Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-43 within 70 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You've Got Male :)

In his own words

If you are just looking for a "normal" guy, well... I'm not quite that! I am socially skilled enough to play "normal" on TV when I need to ;-) , but I prefer to be myself - which is definitely more quirky, unique, and open-minded. I find it pretty limiting to always do things in the most orthodox of ways. ABOUT ME: So .. drum roll .. Do you like guys who, while still pretty guyish (definitely not a "metro"!), are affectionate and in touch with their feelings?. If you know your Myers-Briggs, or are into psychology (like me), I'm an ENFP personality type. I'm very, almost overly, open and communicative. I can write a deep email like it's nobody's business! In contrast to those of you who have trouble filling out this profile. I am currently suffering like Job trying to figure out how to get under the word limit. :) I am warm, honest, a little random, and have a sense of humor that can get a wee bit wicked at times, but I'm more of a playful goofball (and flirt) than anything else. However, I am emotionally mature and can get serious on a dime if the situation demands. (I have two sides and you have to dig both of them! ;-) I'm very straightforward and don't gel with game-playing (unless I can pass GO and collect $200.) I will deal with relationship issues head-on that a lot of men have trouble with. I'm pretty intuitive as guys go, and I really enjoy coming up with new theories about things. I'm also regularly wondering "how" or "why" everything is as it is, and thus I can often be found learning about new things, or trying to think outside the box. I can say confidently that nobody has ever said that I'm boring! Oh, and I'm told all the time that my baritone sounds exactly like a typical radio DJ's voice. Maybe if this Match thing doesn't work out I'll start a 9PM - midnight call-in show for lonely hearts :) I believe connections, chemistry and the ability to have meaningful conversations are more important than identical hobbies. However, I do try to keep a list here somewhere :) WHO I'M LOOKING FOR: So many women here on Match seem perfect! They've been to 47 countries. They are able to be exquisitely mannered at a 5-star restaurant. Yet they are equally as able to cook a whole hog at a backyard BBQ. How is it possible all these versatile superwomen are still looking for someone?? Perfection is pretty boring to me! I have some dings in my own halo. I also love originality; I unfortunately tend to cringe a bit at things I've already seen in 53 different profiles (such as The infamous "I'm equally comfortable [doing/wearing] [x] as I am [doing/wearing] [y]" ;-) Your best two bets are still death and taxes, but a close third is that I'm going to be attracted to profiles that are very "one of a kind". I mostly care about warmth, openness, intelligence, open-mindedness, trustworthiness, and compassion. I like women that are interesting/witty but also have big hearts. I'm a big believer in substance over style, and big-picture over details. If you knock your Coke all over my clothes, I'm not going to give 2 hoots if we mesh and I like what is inside your heart. I enjoy supporting and caring for someone, and I'd really like someone who is the same. Even though I sometimes like traditional "romanticy" things, I otherwise tend to mesh with equalist women better than with those who are especially old-fashioned. I'm one of those rare guys who seemingly always finds initiation by women to be a turn-on (although I definitely initiate too.) As the famous philosopher Willliam Martin "Billy" Joel once said: "The good ole days weren't always good, and tomorrow ain't as bad as it seems." [Note: I am actually 41. I promise I don't mean to deceive. I have been getting mostly views from women at or near their mid-40s. I'm youthful in many ways for my age, so that usually isn't the best fit for me. I'm trying to adjust, just by a little, who gets to consider my profile. Thanks.]

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

At a Grateful Dead concert :-D Well, technically, Jerry Garcia bought a pine condo, so there are no Dead concerts anymore. However, I am indeed a Deadhead. I don't expect anyone to match, but I decided to leave this in for the heck of it :-D


Connecticut College, New London, CT

Favorite things

(Part 2) psychology, Australia (I lived there), finding the best BBQ on Earth, swing/country dancing, theorizing, disco 80s music, interactive museums, my elliptical machine, "parlor" games (like air-hockey, mini-golf and skee-ball), computer games

For fun

Although I hope you'll enlighten me to new activities and interests, I'll give the mandatory categorical list: random useless info, festivals and fairs, deep conversations, NFL football, James Bond, sushi, beaches, exploring new places (cont--)

Last read

"The Four Agreements" by Miguel Angel Ruiz. Fantastic! May be a game changer ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm an attorney by education, but I don't practice. That could change, but right now I have an interesting job as an operative in the Homeland Security / Emergency Management field.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I don't have any preferences regarding your race or ethnicity. I just care that we have common ground and chemistry!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm Unitarian, which means that I believe that there is some wisdom to be found in all religions, as well as in secular humanism and science.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
H.S. Drinking / Class Cutting B.A. Political Science / Government J.D. Election Law