Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Glendale, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you.” - Infinite Jest (1996)

In his own words

I like to consider myself different from the norm. I have been through enough of these 'relationships' in my life that I know what I want now - at least that is the conviction I have now. I have focus in my life as I take a new avenue to see where it will take me. With all the changes I am currently going through, I decided (when I say, "I decided," I actually mean my best friend talked me into it =)) to try and meet someone through a new avenue as well - hence the internet. This may or may not be the answer for the type of companionship I am searching for.but no matter the outcome, I will give this a real try. I am in search of someone I can talk to. I want to have a heated debate on any subject. I am in search of a woman that is intelligent and classically beautiful. When i say beautiful I mean in a definition of such that does not have ego as its main premise. Tangible human interaction minus the ego is what I am after. As far as putting a label on the type of companionship i seek, I would rather just leave it as an unknown variable. Depending on what is put into the equation of two people interacting, it is difficult to deduce an outcome. I want a friend, a best friend, a partner in the world around us, someone that will listen to me, someone that I will listen to, a good influence on my daughter and someone that doesn't mind just being. If that is possible for me to find then I'm sure the rest will take its natural course as all things tend to so. Well that is enough nonsensical gibberish for the moment. I just hope that the person that likes my gibberish is out there and I will talk to her soon.... =) -KJ

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I do not have a favorite local hotspot. I like trying new things when possible and since I live in the city, there really is no reason for me to fall in love with one place and limit the amount of new experiences in my life.

Favorite things

My Daughter Good sushi, good TV (Walking Dead, Dexter, Shameless, Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad), good movies (recently: Bellflower; Some All-time faves: Pi, Requiem For A Dream, Donnie Darko, OldBoy ; love scary movies), good books - DFW!

Last read

I always try to read something by David Foster Wallace. I am currently re-reading 'Girl With Curious Hair',' along with 'Ender's Game' and book 1 of 'Game of Thrones.' All great books for different reasons and all deserved to be read again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I am white (Irish/Swedish - from my father) and Mexican (Spanish dominant - from my mother). Ultimately, it is hard to see the Mexican in me on an initial meeting because of my light features.
Faith: Other No preference
Without going into specifics, I will say that I am not a huge fan of organized religion (from a logical point of view). On the other hand, I am a 'spiritual' person but not entirely in a metaphysical sense, feel free to ask about this if curious.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral