Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | DeSoto, TX, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 350 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is too short not to share it with someone that would only make life make sense and worth living

In her own words

I hope to meet someone that is confident enough to understand that my wanting more from myself would only secure our future. I'm looking for a friend first and far most and we can build from there. Someone who's not afriad to tell me the truth even if it hurts but in turn can handle the truth as well. My ideal mate has to know when to compermise and when to stand their ground. Honesty is not a choice it's a must. He must know that we are in this together. I'm a very intellectual person who loves to explore new things and stimulating my intellect is the key to keeping my attention. Being open to any and all things at least once is a plus. I'm a kid at heart and loves to laugh, have fun and can be a bit goofy at times; I would like to get to know some one that can let loose. Bottom line is getting to know me will be an adventure and loving me would be inevitable. Building a solid relationship is an important quailty. Loyalty is what I give; betryal is not an option. Drama is a catagory I choose in movies not something i want to live. I love to cook and do anything that enhances who I am. I can transition from the boardroom, to a black tie event, then to a tailgate party and remain a class act. I would like to find my friend, my lover life partner. I'm at a point were I want it all; someone to laugh with, to listen to, someone who knows when and how to listen, someone to discover new things with and teach me the things they know. Somone that will love me for all of who I am; the total woman not picking and choosing the parts they like. For once I want to know what it feels to be loved in return. Who I am can not be placed in to words you will have to take the chance and see if we mesh well together. I'm not on this site to date multiple men. No I'm hoping to find that special person. I do perfer phone conversation then a face to face meeting; texting doesn't work for me and besides to so impersonal. Looks are a total plus but I'm more interested in the total person. If you're interested please by all means reach out and when I say reach out I'm referring by way of words not winks.. and we can see what happens You took a chance on internet dating now lets see if you can really go through with it. Kelja

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, poetry readings, book stores, jazz clubs, sporting events. I all depends on the social event. I'm versatile.


The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX

Favorite things

I love puzzles, and I'm relearning to play the saxaphone. I love to read and cook.../.or just ride out to anywhere my heart leads me...

For fun

Whatever moves me. I'm not routine I like to explore different areas. I'm willing to try anything once

Last read

The Invisible Man



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I don't want to mislead..therefore I will say I'm working on my Masters..