Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
No Way
Looking for someone fun, active and smart to...

In his own words

Looking for someone fun, active and smart to spend time with. I don't have a lot of rules about what she needs to be, but fun, laughter and a certain affinity are essential. There's a type of personality chemistry that is similar to physical chemistry. It can be improved upon, but it's either there or not. That's what I want. I'm pretty darn tall, very fit, healthy, physical and active, physically and mentally. I'm not insane about working out but I do work at it, and love the feeling of being strong and fit. I spend a little time keeping my hand in ceramics as a hobby. I also like to get out on my bicycle, hiking, or skating around the neighborhood when the weather permits. I'm a programmer for work, and I keep myself busy working on a programming project, visiting with family up in the Olympia area, reading, and of course the usual work, eat, sleep thing. I love grilling over wood fire and am constantly honing my skills there. I love to feed those around me, and like to be fed, too. I'm pretty healthy that way, but not fanatical or dogmatic about it. Dogma in general, is just not my thing. I like smart, funny, quirky, open minded people who like a good discussion, quiet times, laughing and having fun. For me, the mind really is the sexiest part of a woman, the smile the most attractive...but I like all the rest of it too! I'm very affectionate and love to cuddle, hold hands...all of that and more. I love the outdoors, the beach, hiking...also museums, bookstores, movies. I'm a lot of fun, and I have an ironic, sometimes witty, sometimes goofy sense of humor, and I think I'm pretty good company. I'd love to find someone to do and share these things with. I'm not into being right all the time and love it when I can learn something from someone. I'm looking for a partnership with a great person, and am willing to wait until I find her. Going slowish is great.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I've owned cats and enjoy their company. I like dogs but have not owned them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Silver Falls, Mount St. Helen's, Big Sur, Pho Oregon, Paris, Hawaii, the beach, the fire ring in my back yard (speaking of HOT), Otto's.

Favorite things

Pho, Mocha latte's with extra mocha...really, chocolate in all its various forms. Warm sunny days, vine ripened tomatoes, affection and warmth, lots of different kinds of movies, my iPhone, the beach getting wet and the love of a good woman!

For fun

I like movies, good food, walks and hiking, adventures around town, occasional concerts, bicycling, I love to skate, traveling near and far. I pretty much just have fun wherever I go.

Last read

For pleasure: The autobiography of Lucille Ball(! yes, really, but don't judge me for it) Lawrence in Arabia, Police by Jo Nesbo. Been reading The Week (news mag) in the morning lately. I'm ALWAYS reading something, always absorbing information.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm working as an iPhone app programmer for a large corporation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White American Mutt (WAM), with no single dominant national ancestery, but many.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Athiest and spiritual. A believer that the thing we call spirituality is available to everyone regardless of what their religion is.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference