Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old man | Wilmette, IL, USA | Seeking women 20-30 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
6ft2 Looking for something to do!

In his own words

The happiest places I've ever been are the top of a mountain, careening over a waterfall and sitting in my desk chair at home watching a good movie. I like to challenge myself both physically and mentally. I'm always quick with a joke, no matter how corny. Right now I'm looking for companionship. If you are looking to get married tomorrow, I would have to ask you to slow down just a bit, as right now I'm mostly looking to date for fun. I'm am looking for someone to take to movies, have interesting dinner conversations.If you like dogs, you’ll be happy to meet my energetic husky and my lab-spaniel mix (who is ancient and wants the husky to slow down)*. (I can't have my own dogs atm (apt rules etc) so my family's dogs are mine by proxy.) I'm always looking to learn new things and be in new situations. One of the great things about living near Chicago is that there is always a place I haven't been or something I haven't tried. The problem with living outside of Chicago is that I probably haven't heard of it at all. Some things I have tried that may be fun: beer tasting at a brewery, open air concerts (FYI I'm not a fan of large crowds in closed spaces), movies ("Catching Fire" comes out soon, right?), and just generally chatting around a plate of tasty food (I love spicy food and enjoy trying exotic foods as well.). I like meeting new people. Everyone has such different experiences, it makes first dates interesting. I haven't been dating for a year or two since I dropped out of college. Instead I've been working full time (granted, not at the best job). I make around 20K a year, but I also receive rent, utilities, and high-speed internet (a must) through my employment. I work nights as part of my contract in addition to odd hours during the day which makes my schedule a little cramped but I have free weekends. In addition to working full time I've been helping out my family as both of my parents found themselves unemployed or near unemployed at the same time a few months ago. We are starting a business doing science demonstrations for and with groups of people. So far we've worked with four different groups and over one hundred people. I'm signing up for this site as part of a self-improvement kick I've got going. After dropping out I lost direction and I'm trying to get realigned. I've been working out, dieting, and reconnecting with old friends, and looking over old transcripts to see if I have any credits that can be salvaged. In the past I've found that surrounding myself with close friends and generally just good people is the best way to keep a good thing going. So far I've gone from a rather sharp weight gain to back just below my college weight. I've been learning how to cook; it turns out that you cannot survive on just ramen noodles (who knew!?). I've found the best the best thing I can do to improve myself is to find someone supportive to egg me on. In the past making new friends and acquaintances was easy as I was surrounded by people at college, but in the "real world" my social sphere is much smaller and more insular so this seemed like a good way to branch out. If you’re still reading this, then you are probably fairly patient. That is something that will come in handy. I have a little trouble reading body language and/or understanding subtext (i.e. subtlety or "hints"). I can sometimes be a little direct. I try to be as honest as possible. I really, really, respect straightforwardness and clear expectations.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

My family has an aging spaniel/lab mix and a spunky 5yo husky to keep the former young (and a little annoyed). I've had lizards, mice, and hamsters. I like cats but not their claws (I prefer better excuses for battle scars).

Favorite things

Game of Thrones (Winter is coming), Firefly/serenity, Trying new kinds of food (I also like to learn how to cook since apparently you cant eat ramen forever), Bacon (of course), Netflix, Judo and Taekwondo (been a few years however).

For fun

I like to see movies several times a month. I love being outdoors and taking advantage of all the green space in the suburbs as well as the nearby national parks. I enjoy trying new things. I often find new favorites when i try something new.

Last read

I like to read a 1:1 ratio of non-fiction to fiction. I just read "City of scoundrels" (Chicago mayor during 1911 race/labor riots). I am reading "The Black Swan" which so far seems to be philosophy based on advanced economics, up to book 5 of GOT.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a full time respite care provider (usually 35-45hrs/week min). (Also helping to start an education-based family business)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Went to Milwaukee school of engineering (2008) in the software engineering major but it wasn't a good fit for me. I have been taking classes at OCC on and off while saving to go back full time.