Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-39 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
A waffle is like a pancake with a syrup trap.

In her own words

I was dressed as a boy until around the age of five, at which point I decided to rebel against my wardrobe of tiny manchild attire and refused to wear anything but dresses for the next several years. Don’t worry - these days, I both look and dress like a female on all occasions. It is most important to me to be confident, genuine, kind, spontaneous and open-minded. I am adventurous, passionate, playful, and full of ideas and energy. I’m often told that I am way too laid back to be female (...but then again, I've been told that every girl says that in her profile, and we all know THAT'S not true I'll let you be the judge!) and that I am very good at adapting to a variety of situations. I’m comfortable talking to almost anyone (side note: except to myself, in public. I really don’t like it when people talk and/or sing to themselves in public…it makes me incredibly uncomfortable. But if I plan to continue living in NYC, I guess I had better learn to love it... ?). I'm an overall extrovert, but I enjoy some quality alone time as well. I take pride in my ability to be resilient and self-sufficient when I need to be. I'm from the Midwest, born and raised, but I absolutely love living in Manhattan - the energy, the craziness, the diversity, the possibilities for a bajillion (technical term) experiences, some point almost every day I find myself in a moment where I'm thinking to myself, "Wow...I'm SO lucky to live here!" About the person I'm looking for: I am most attracted to a man who is outgoing and socially savvy, emotionally mature, and a genuinely nice person (I find this to be a seemingly obvious but underrated quality). I definitely want someone who I can have a lot of fun with, and someone who embraces spontaneity and adventure . A shared sense of humor (and a fluency in sarcasm) is key. My friends are an important part of my life, and i'm not a Stage 5 Clinger, so I’d like to date someone who has a strong interpersonal network as well - but that doesn't mean that I'm not open to being in a serious relationship with the right person. In general, I am attracted to people who are passionate about what they believe in, but can still respect viewpoints that conflict with their own. I value upfront and honest communication with a diplomatic delivery. I’m always willing to try new things, so I’m open to meeting someone who challenges me. I think it is attractive for a man to be successful and confident, but NOT cocky. And lastly, I like men who put time into the way they look, because I do too! Initially, I felt really weird about being on a dating side, but I must admit that I feel progressively less sketchy as time passes. I’m not sure if this is because (a) more and more of my friends are breaking down and joining dating sites (sketchiness loves company); (b) I’ve realized that there are actually some nice, normal-to-relatively-normal people on dating sites; or (c) both? Anyway, if you are a handsome bachelor with a deep appreciation for witty banter and regular hygiene, I would love to hear from you!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

The closest thing I have to a pet is when I find my neighbor's cat in the hallway and return it. I'd love to have my own pet, but I plan to hold off until the stage of my life where I spend more time at home and/or develop an affinity for pet hair.

Political views



Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

For fun

Please accept my super-generic answer - I love to spend my free time exploring all that the city has to offer! I figure that if you're bored in NYC, you're doing something wrong. I'm up for almost anything as long as I'm with fun people!

Last read

Truthfully? "Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science & Sex" by Mary Roach. A great read if you haven't read it yet (..I'm going to go out on a limb here and assume that you haven't...). And right now I'm in the middle of "Popism: The Warhol Sixties".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a start-up commercial real estate private equity firm, with no official job title. I wear a lot of hats.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Washington University in St. Louis - Bachelor of Arts