Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
All Life's Journeys In Your Eyes.......

In his own words

Hey! I hope you're having a wonderful day...I'm originally from Chicago, but I've moved around a bunch. I have a need for adventure, life is too short and this world is too amazing. I've lived in Portland, Oregon, St. Thomas, Alaska, Burlington, VT, and Santa Cruz. I love to travel with my highlight being a month-long backpacking trip to SE Asia last year. Now i"m here enjoying the Southern California lifestyle. I like to run, play guitar, go to the beach, and meet good people. I catch live music any time I can. I love to dance at shows- which means I like to see funky, groovy music; something I can get down to. What's the point of paying for a show if you're not going to dance! I'm super laid-back, kind, respectful and great at trivia. I'm a high school social studies teacher (currently substituting) and always try to better myself through education. I'm always growing and learning. When I read, I try to alternate an enjoyable novel with something a bit more academic. I'm SUPER sarcastic, (grew up in Chicago). So be warned, it's a BIG part of my sense of humor, which I value strongly. BUT, deep-down I'm a die-hard optimist, albeit a realist. This world and life are much more beautiful than they are grotesque. I'm just looking for a down to earth, laid-back, conscious girl to get to know. I just want someone that can be themself and be comfortable with that, no fakeness, just REAL. I'm attracted to girls who are confident in their natural beauty. Jeans and a t-shirt are alright with me! If it takes you an hour to get ready to go out than we're probably not compatible. If that sounds like you, I'd love to chat!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere Widespread Panic is playing..... A sleepy, beautiful beach with warm, tourquoise water, cold drink in my hand....At home visiting my family...Thailand..Bali..St. John, Costa Rica..In my baby's arms....


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

JEOPARDY- MY FIRST LOVE Music-Widespread Panic, Grateful Dead, James Brown, Reggae, Allen Toussaint, Maceo Parker, Taj Mahal, Otis Redding, RL Burnside, Bluegrass, Soul, Funk, and R and B

For fun

I pretty much live for going to shows. Whether it's local music or flying all over the country for my favorite bands, it's a necessary release. I also love to play music with friends. Traveling, cooking, running, going to the beach, and MUSIC

Last read

The God Delusion- Richard Dawkins I Know This Much is True-Wally Lamb When Your Engulfed In Flames- Sedaris A Confederacy of Dunces- John Kennedy Toole Pudd'nhead Wison- Mark Twain The Dao te Ching- Lao Tzu The Razor's Edge- W Sommerset Maughm



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently have two jobs. I'm an unemployed High School Social Studies teacher who is substituting and I moonlight at a restaurant downtown.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference