Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Union City, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
There's nothing in my eye..I'm winking....

In her own words

I've been on this dating site for awhile now, and have decided to take a different approach. In order to save your time and mine, I thought I'd be direct on what I want and expect from this experience. I don't think it's too much to ask for honesty, even if it's just to say "thanks, but I'm not interested". I usually wink first. I know some people don't like that, but in this day and age, it's the same as noticing someone across the bar and nodding your head and smiling while raising a glass. Now on to the business side of things….. Me: I'm a smart, funny, loyal, witty, passionate, hardworking and low maintenance woman (which means it doesn't take me 3-4 hours to get ready) I also have a sense of humor and I'm not easily offended. I'm a bit old fashioned in the way that I want a man that can open doors and help with chores and not feel it's gives him a dent in his masculinity. I'm divorced, but there is no baggage as I get along with my ex-husband better now and we both are in agreement on how to raise our 3 kids. As we share custody, I now have the time to look for someone I can connect with and have a long term relationship. I like to do many things including cooking, dancing, walking, reading, going to museums, exploring the city, going to the beach, skating, skiing (not really good at it even though I grew up in Canada) taking in a movie or a comedy club. I also love to travel, but haven't been to too many places. The places I have been has only increased my desire to see more of the world, even if it's just a weekend away at a B&B in nearby PA or CT. You: You're someone who is honest, confident, passionate, outgoing, loyal, funny, listens to the details of the day and can offer advice if it's appropriate. You're available both mentally and emotionally and can make me laugh when I want to cry. You're not a serial dater, but are actually looking for the one you want to spend the long term with. While emailing and texting back and forth is expected, you do want to meet me in person. You're someone who is living in the tri-state area right now. You're someone who doesn't shy away from public affections, but rather embraces it. You enjoy going out and having a good time as well as snuggle in a movie theater while watching the latest blockbuster. You like to travel and get outdoors whether it's riding a bike, running or just taking your dog for a walk. If you're interested in learning more, send me a wink or an email and we can see how it goes from there. Thanks for looking at my profile and good luck

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park (of course who doesn't love it), sipping coffee somewhere, beach, movie theater. I've traveled to Antigua, Ireland and Canada (on several occasions), and San Francisco was a favorite of mine.

Favorite things

My 3 kids (we're a package deal), good wine and conversation, love to explore the diverse food of the city, curling up on the couch to unwind from the day and watch a good classic movie (a real classic - black & white), museums and art galleries.

For fun

Movies, Museums, hang around in the city, looking for new restaurants. I like to walk Central Park, go to the beach. I love to travel and would like to do more of it.

Last read

Currently reading Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series. Next will be the Hunger Games. I have also reading on numerous occasions anything written by Jane Austen.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in the finance department of a NYC advertising agency. Before that, I worked in finance at several law firms so I'm enjoying the more relaxed atmosphere where I work now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Originally Anglican but converted to Catholicism. Haven't been to church in awhile but I'm not against returning
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference