Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-66 within 60 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My wife and dearest friend of 36 years died of...

In his own words

My wife and dearest friend of 36 years died of PSP, an extremely rare, incurable brain disease, in 2011. Since very few neurologists have ever seen a case, I became an expert in the disease and created a terrific team of caregivers and, notwithstanding her ultimate blindness and inability to move, we laughed and enjoyed one another until the end. It's the unshakable commitment, creative effort, and consistent love that made it work. I share this because this milestone evidences my lifetime effort in becoming a mature, responsible, sensitive and evolved man. I believe it's the joy of contribution and commitment rather than fixating on one's own needs that is so important in creating and maintaining an open, fulfilling relationship. I know more than any man I have met what it takes to create and maintain a long-term loving, mutually-satisfying, fun relationship and it is my top priority. It starts with friendship. My relationships are close and deep. I am very close to my adult daughter, son and grandchildren. I'm caring, strong, creative, resourceful, principled, humorous, compassionate, passionate and responsible. I don't "waffle", I think and plan, and step forward when circumstances require courage and action. I love playing music, surfing, skiing, writing (prose, humorous poetry and music) and traveling. My parents had a wonderful relationship and gave me opportunities to grow. From an early age I was active in athletics, student government, music and exceeded in school and got a great education both in my youth and post-college. When I was thirteen I created a rock and "surf" band and played saxophone throughout southern California in some very exciting venues. I grew up in a very close "Ozzie Harriet" family and my father was a radiologist. Ironically, Ozzie Nelson was a patient of my father's and we were able to go to the set to see the real family while they were filming. I have two wonderful sisters who are both exceptional professional artists and involved in galleries and teaching. I have enjoyed and been successful first as a shopping center developer and now as a real estate lease restructuring/redevelopment consultant for most of the major U.S. supermarket companies. Though material success is a requirement of our culture, it's not the size of the wallet but the size of the heart and contribution to others that creates the joy, satisfaction and peace we really want. Creating a new life has its challenges and it's my time to make new relationships. I really want a woman of substance, i.e. creative control, humor, charm, compassion and intimacy who recognizes herself as a mere instance of humanity as opposed to focusing on her ego, her looks, her individuality, etc. She is curious, open-minded, soft and gentle, but when demanded by circumstance, she's skilled as a creative thinking partner and up to the challenge of whatever is in front of her or us. She is a loving, true partner in every sense of the word. I am not a "scoreboard" player and avoid those who are. In other words, I don't get involved with petty goals of acquiring things, memberships or associations to bring perceived status to myself. I am very athletic and want a healthy, in-shape partner with the inclination and energy to enjoy many activities. I thoroughly enjoy being in conversation and learning. A hallmark of a great relationship is when the other person brings out the best in us. I love to kid, have fun. I want fun in the simplest of ways—serving coffee in bed, a walk, creating and singing a funny song, doing a project or cooking up something new together. I am very lucky to have such wonderful family relationships and very close friends to support me. Cooking to me is like jazz—I rarely use recipes and love "making it up" with a glass of wine, music and my partner laughing at my side.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I love dogs. I've had two gentle dalmations. My son has a boxer and a rotweiller so I get to see them when I visit my son in Northern California.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kauai, Maui, South Pacific. Traveled around the world to 58 countries when I was 26—lucky to have seen so much of Asia, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Africa that would not be safe to visit now. Have surfed with my son in south pacific—Fiji and Tonga.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Was a professional tenor saxophone player with my own band starting at age 13. Now just play piano and I really love it. For me its creative and relaxing. I write both in business and personally and enjoy writing poetry and music.

For fun

Cooking, reading, surfing, skiing, working out and yoga, photography, home fix-up, movies, dining out and doing my best (marginal but getting better) in my vegetable/herb garden and am now enjoying gardening.

Last read

Novels, history, philosophy, poetry. Latest: Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth; Walter Isaacson, biographies–Benjamin Franklin, Einstein; Nelson Mandella, Long walk to Freedom; Stacy Schiff, Franklin in France; Billy Collins poetry; Stieg Larsson Trilogy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
As a consultant I restructure leases and ownership interests for U.S. supermarket and drugstore chains. Previously was a shopping center developer and before that practiced law for 5 years.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born and raised in California by two wonderful parents. Have two great sisters who are both professional artists who also have taught at the college level.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up Protestant and after years of reading and thinking, institutionalized religion is not for me. However, I live a very principled life, motivated by what human beings have conceived and debated throughout history. May need to discuss.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
Stanford University, BA, with honors—economics; U.S.C. Law School, JD; CA general contractor's license; CA real estate broker's license; shopping center real estate professional education instructor (in past). Studied 6 months in Tours, France.