Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't get up in the morning without coffee and I can't imagine my life without my dog.

In her own words

So I've been in DC for a year, but still feel like a new-comer... mostly because I travel a lot for work, and so my days here have actually been pretty limited (it didn't help that I spent 3 mos on a project in Europe and 5 in San Francisco... but glad that's over and I can be home a bit more). I finished an MBA at Cornell in 2011 and though I hunted desperately for a job in my native California, my dream position was in DC. So I took it. And I moved in January of 2012. And while I'm not enthusiastic about the weather, I am excited about all other things DC. I look forward to knowing which direction NW is... I still haven't mastered that! As said, I travel a lot for work. I'm a consultant and have clients all over. I look forward to rolling in hotel points and frequent flyer miles to subsidize my vacations. I'm determined to get to Thailand and Vietnam next year... the next few on my list are Argentina, Spain, and Colombia (have to go there anyway for a wedding...). A little bit more about me... I don't get up in the morning without coffee and I can't imagine my life without my dog. He moved with me from California to New York to California to DC. I'm excited to learn about the walks, hikes and dog parks in the District, and do some exploring. I also like to dance in clubs or class, cook, read, and hang out with friends over beer and board games, or beer and a soccer game, or beer and... you get the picture. A bit more personally... I come from a loud, close, Italian family. I miss my siblings a lot (they're still in San Francisco), but am fortunate to have some cousins living in the DC area. We see each other pretty often to visit museums, go swimming, take a cooking class together (true things we've done). Personality-wise I'm pretty happy and confident. I get along well with those who are also happy and confident. I'm a vent-er when I'm angry, and I'm a bit more judgmental than I'd like to be, but that's what New Year's Resolutions are for. I'm looking for a best friend, preferably one I'd like to rip clothes off of. Until I find him, I'd be very happy to meet more people, make more friends, and have a good time doing so. I love interacting with intelligent people who have something to teach. It doesn't hurt if they also have something to learn (and realize it!). I'm looking for someone who enjoys what they do, has a good group of friends, and doesn't mind if I'm perfectly happy letting that rock climbing excursion be "guys time." Come to think of it, skiing, backpacking and mountain-climbing can also be "guys time." But I will watch football, baseball and soccer with you. Hockey is asking too much. I won't make you participate in my book club or go to the ballet (unless you'd like to). Deal?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Away from home? Rome and Copenhagen (lived in both and loved it). In DC? Rock Creek Park and the zoo.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Foods: Vietnamese and Ethiopian Music: Something I can dance to, and 80's love songs TV: Nothing this season! But in the past: West Wing, BSG, Arrested Development, HIMYM, Buffy

For fun

My favorite thing to do in my spare time is hang out with my dog, taking him for a walk and then cuddling at home. I also love to read, play board games, watch soccer, and salsa dance.

Last read

The last thing I read was for a book club: Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter. Before that it was a fun mystery novel. And before, World War Z... and before that it was my annual rereading of Pride and Prejudice (yes, every year).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a management consultant.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
I attend an Anglican church in DC that I love. The people there are great, there's lots of singing in the service, and I love the opportunity it affords for self-reflection. So far, this is the greatest community I've found in the area.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have an MBA and graduated from undergrad with a BA in Modern Dance and Choreography. Yes, it's real.