Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-32 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for an adventure...

In her own words

Most people would say I'm a kind, considerate, easy-going, intelligent, and independent woman. I always try to be optimistic and find ways to make the best of a bad situation. I keep my life very organized, but tend to get stuck in a routine, so I'd love to meet someone who can coax me out of my comfort zone by pushing me to try new things and be more spontaneous. Communication is critical to make a relationship work, so meeting someone who likes to joke around but also isn't afraid to talk about serious issues is important (ie, we're not mind-readers). I'd love to meet someone that I can talk to about more than just what they did that day and what the weather is going to be like tomorrow. I'm passionate about nutrition, wellness, and food. I love to cook and try new ways to make dishes healthier, so I like to "experiment" in the kitchen. Even though I try to eat healthy, I definitely also enjoy the fine art of baking sweet goodies (I'm a sucker for chocolate). Being willing to at least try new foods is a must. I'm always excited to try new restaurants, local brews, and wines. I make it a point to do something active every day, which usually involves running, yoga, swimming, some other cardio, or just a good old-fashioned walk. I want to focus more on trying to help others and would love someone who would push me to volunteer more. In the past I've taught cooking and nutrition classes, but haven't been lately because my day job is keeping me so busy. I enjoy traveling, but want to do this way more than I do now - having a travel buddy would definitely help! (For more on traveling, see below.) I like most music, but usually listen to country, acoustic/alt rock (John Mayer, Jack Johnson, etc.) and top 40 hits. I try to always keep an open mind when it comes to people and experiences. I guess that could be why I decided to try online dating. It's worked for people I know, so I thought it would be worth a try. It sure beats trying to meet people at a bar (which I'm learning does not work well). If you're still reading, you should also know that I'm ultimately looking for Mr. Right, not Mr. Right Now, and also my best friend. Please don't ask me if there's a "light at the end of the tunnel". I really appreciate honesty and being upfront with someone about your feelings, so if we get to know each other and you're not feeling it, just tell me. I don't know why it doesn't ask this question, but I'm looking for someone close to my own age - in the range of about 27-32. And if you're still reading...I can't read the messages :-( But you might find me on another popular budget-friendly site...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My family has always had cats, and I love them! I'm planning to get one someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Almost anywhere in downtown Raleigh. Warm, tropical places (especially HI). Maybe Australia next? I also enjoy all kinds of destinations, especially new and different cities with lots to do. Still can't believe I haven't been to NYC yet - take me?


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

I love relaxed acoustic/guitar music , alt rock, country...just about anything but heavy metal. Scandal, House of Cards, Sherlock, OTNB, The Bachelor/Bachelorette. Ethnic foods are awesome. You can't go wrong with anything that has veggies!

For fun

It's more important who I'm with than what I'm doing. I like watching movies, going out with friends, walking/hiking, reading, shopping, concerts/music, winery/brewery tours, NC State and Canes games, cultural festivals/events/places, travel

Last read

Soul of a Chef by Michael Ruhlman. Also all of Michael Pollan's books - just found out he has a new one out. And I will admit to reading all of the Hunger Games books, who knew they'd be page turners?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral