Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to be unsettled with.

In her own words

So, I've finally decided that it's time to put out the "open" sign and see where I go and who I meet. I'm the type of girl who is as content sitting at home reading a good book or watching a movie on the couch as I am out at a party or sleeping in a tent in the woods. I can get lost for hours in a museum but get riled up watching a hockey game. I'll jam out at a concert - whether it be rock, blues, folk, orchestral or any form of indie - and happily roam over the site of an old historic battle or event (I'm a big history nerd). I'll laugh and snort while watching "Dumb and Dumber" and cry at the end of "Lincoln." I love to run and am hoping to meet someone who'd be happy heading out the door for a few miles with me. I did, however, break my ankle in a dodgeball game (yes, true story) a few months ago and am currently building up my fitness and running endurance to what it used to be. It's tough going from breezing through 8 miles to barely getting through 4! That being said, I'm not an overly-strict health or fitness nut. I'm dedicated to working out and getting into or keeping in shape, but I'm not too uptight to enjoy spending a lazy Sunday afternoon watching stupid movies while eating junk and drinking beers. Especially if it's on a rainy, cold Sunday afternoon. I adore the outdoors. Camping, hiking, kayaking, horseback riding, or just going for a long walk/run on a nice day are all right up my alley. As a native upstate New Yorker, I dream about the flow of the Hudson and the ancient ridges of the Adirondacks even while living in Boston. I'm happy in the city but happiest outside of the urban jungle. My closest friends have described me as humorous, intelligent, generous, patient, open-minded, adventurous, stubborn when pushed, inquisitive, and empathetic. I love people-watching and do my best to put myself in the shoes of others - something that I find enriches my own understanding of the world immensely. My dream dude: possesses a great sense of humor, a deep sense of kindness and fairness, is athletic and happy as a clam (or...bear?) in the outdoors, has a genuine curiosity about the world and the people in it, an openness of heart and mind, a patience with human nature and all its quirks, a love for and appreciation of family and friends, and...well, I guess I'll just have to figure it out as I go along. Don't we all? In my experience, an honest man who can make me laugh goes a long way. It's not that I'm looking for a guy to settle down with (though I would very much like to someday, and sooner than later), but someone to be unsettled with. To travel with and be scared with and laugh with me. This is a great, huge world and, if we're lucky, we still have a lot of time left in this life. Well, I've run out of things to talk about. Anyone is welcome to shoot me a message. I firmly believe that friendship is the first step to something deeper, so I'm looking forward to saying hello!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had both a dog and a cat while growing up. They weren't big fans of one another when they first met, but ended up devoted to one another. I miss their company and welcome any guy who is a great lover of animals.

Political views



Emmanuel College, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Music: I grew up listening to all manner of rock and blues from the 50's/60's, but my favorites today include Sufjan Stevens, Andrew Bird, Grizzly Bear, The National, The Black Keys, etc. Movies: There Will Be Blood, Dumb & Dumber, The Hurt Locker...

For fun

You can find me camping or on a good hike (I'm hoping to explore some new routes!), at the movies, a great museum, at a sporting event (especially hockey), or jamming out to an awesome live band.

Last read

All The Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy. He's my favorite author by far, though he has a tendency to terrify me. Raymond Carver also has a soft spot in my heart. I love historical non-fiction along the lines of "In the Heart of the Sea."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as an editor/literacy advocate.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral