Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking a best friend and soul mate... someone to love, laugh, and enjoy life with.

In her own words

I am passionate about life. I am outgoing and have a great sense of humor, though I tend to be sarcastic. I am adventurous enough to try just about anything once!! I am a strong, resilient person who has been through a lot, but I keep on plugging away with humor and grace. Life's too short to whine, cry, and pout. My family is very important to me. I am an aunt to the world's cutest 7 year-old. She is my pride and joy! I also LOVE spending time with my crazy, extended family. My mom jokes that instead of "My Big Fat Greek Wedding", it's kind of like "My Big Fat Slovak Wedding" when we get together- loud, crazy, full of drinking, eating, laughter, and love whether it's for a birthday, family reunion, wedding or funeral. I want someone who will come to love and accept my family and allow me to do the same with theirs (whether they're loud and crazy like mine or more subdued). I have a variety of interests: museums, theater (live and film), watching sports (especially Notre Dame football, but also love the White Sox and college basketball), cooking, baking, board/card games (especially euchre) and many more. Whether you want to attend a sporting event, catch a movie, or go to a wine tasting, I'm your gal! If you have an interest I don't share, I'm open to trying it. I have found many new hobbies in life by giving things a chance and not being afraid to embarrass myself the first time I try something new. I was born in Hammond, IN and the majority of my extended family is in Chicagoland so it's been great returning to this area of the country. I've also lived in Tampa, FL, Muskegon, MI, Fort Wayne, IN (my parents and siblings are still there), South Bend, IN, St. Louis, MO and Des Moines, IA. Whew!! I don't see myself ever leaving Chicago at this point in my life. I want someone who is ambitious, knows what he wants out of life, and isn't afraid to go for it. I want someone with a sense of humor who wants to enjoy life, but has the heart and strength to get through the difficult times as well. I expect honesty. I only floss 3 or 4 times/week and have had many overdue library books in my life. If either of those are deal breakers, let me know. I want to get serious, settle down, and start a family in time. I hope you do too, but let's take things slow. I want to find a best friend and soul mate. That doesn't usually happen overnight.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting



Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Oak Park, love the Ale House. Don't have many regular haunts here yet. Also love Indy and St. Louis. I've enjoyed visiting Denver, Toronto, DC. I'd travel anywhere, anytime if time and money were no object- plane, road trip, cruise.

Favorite things

TV- Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Hell's Kitchen, Falling Skies, and Hannibal. Movies- A Christmas Story, Annie, Rudy, and Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Music- anything but hard rock or rap; I esp. love folk, Broadway, and cheesy 80's.

For fun

Board/card games, Notre Dame football, crafts, singing, baking, theater (film or live), museums... about anything if the company is good. I'm not coordinated or athletic, but will try dancing, sports, etc. as long as you don't mind my clumsiness!

Last read

Various professional publications and books, but as soon as summer comes I'll be catching up on Patricia Cornwell and Jodi Piccoult novels. Read lots of news online.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My ethnic backgrounds are primarily Irish and Slovak... I come by the red hair and love of pierogi honestly!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hope to start my Master's degree in the next year or two and am constantly working on professional certifications. I'm definitely a lifelong learner in that respect.