Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Chivalry, Romance and Everything Inbetween

In her own words

I've been calling Oakland home for the last 7 weeks now and love it! Change is the name of my game right now - changing geography and a career-shift (leaping back into the corporate world). I am actually rather excited to see what is ahead. I would love to meeting someone equally ambitious who is also looking to explore the life part of "work life balance". A friend recently asked me who I'd like to date. She was under the impression that I go for the nerd types...which Is kind of true. I just want someone loves books, someone who wants to build a different kind of community of chosen family, a community that is real, genuine and inclusive...not like so many social spaces that folks often alienated in. I want to meet someone who is financially responsible (most of the time), someone who likes cartoons and coffee (not necessarily at the same time). I want to meet someone who loves to cook and loves my dog. Please be intelligent, driven, generous and challenging. Be financially independent and ambitious. Captivating me on an intellectual level is a direct roadmap to my heart. Have a strong sense of self and place family, whether chosen or biological, as central. Have a queer politic - liberation focused would be a definite bonus! Be chivalrous and be in touch with and willing to communicate about your feelings. Not asking for too much....right? I am just going to be real. I am an opinionated queer femme. I am German and Afro Cuban and I am a taurus. Honesty, communication and mutual respect are the fundamentals for a successful relationship. I love being silly and to make people laugh. I am attracted to masculinity...and I will leave that open to your interpretation. My femme, butch, trans familia has my heart! I love dancing - especially salsa and bachatta and I do it often! Wanna join me? I have amazing friends and chosen family, a career that is fulfilling and purposeful - I often have to pinch myself to make sure this is real.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I love by babies. I rescued both. I have a 7 1/2 year old pitbull puppy and an 8 year old cat. I spoil them relentlessly. I am very active with pitbull rescues, locally and nationally. Samson loves the his shelter play-dates!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Cana, Bangkok Palace, Grand Lake Coffee House, the library.....trying new places!


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I love reading and prefer books over e-readers. I have a mild to severe addiction to reality tv, especially real housewives. I love books...did I mention that? I am also a political and social media junkie! Good wine and microbrews! Pitbull rescues!

For fun

I love spending my free time outdoors. You can find me at Grand Lake Coffee shop reading on most Saturdays. love cafes, wine bars and quirky hole-in-the-walls. Brunch the best thing ever!

Last read

I love to read and love to support local book-sellers. I am a regular at Charis Books, in AT - thank you USPS!. I am almost done with Hillbilly Nationalists, Urban Race Rebels, and Black Power"! Have you read it?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I just moved to the Bay and have taken the next step in my career. I am also trying to find balance between work and life....something I have never been good at.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I am transnational, Afro-German, Cubana and First Nation. I was born and primarily raised in Germany, but have called the US home since 2001.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran and Eastern Orthodox (blended family) but over the years have developed my own sense of spirituality.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Took a break after my Masters....felt academic burnout! I am starting to feel the itch to go back to school and am still working on what exactly - phd in public policy, ed leadership, critical studies with focus on gender and race...not sure yet?