Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Silly, sensitive, sometimes sarcastic, female seeking someone who likes... sunsets.

In her own words

I am a former high school social studies teacher turned education PhD student. Originally from the Northeast, I've lived most of my life in South Florida. I've been in Gainesville for two years and love it more and more. I'd like to keep exploring what is has to offer and potentially find someone to experience it with. I like to listen to NPR in the morning and relax on my porch with a friend, my dog, a cold beer, hot tea, or any combination of those things when I can (one or two nights a week). In between, I'm probably in the library, or my office, or in class. I work at UF, but can also be found studying at any number of places around town (Maude's, Volta, Karma Cream, etc.). Gainesville is great for live music and good people! On a Friday if there's something good playing I like to go to High Dive or the Bull, Loosey's is good too. While I like going out, for me, it's really about being with a quality group of people -that's what makes your time spent worthwhile. It can be in any number of settings. I love the arts, the Hipp is a favorite spot, I have a theatre background and recently placed 'do a play in Gainesville' on my bucket list. I sometimes work on an organic farm run by some friends. I love fresh vegetables and good cooking. I like to make things, like quilts, curtains and pillow cases. I'm not a traditional person, but I love working with fabric and my hands. It's a needed break from working with my head for so much of the day. For a lot of my life I've been doing an informal ongoing study of astrology and people's signs, I like to think about how it all connects.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, the Hipp, Thai or sushi restaurants -I am still on the hunt for the best curry in Gainesville -suggestions are welcome. Local restaurants with local food. Local bars with local brew.

Favorite things

I love swimming, doing yoga, reading, walking my dog, people watching on my porch. Having a good beer at the end of a long day and chatting with a great friend. I love learning about people and the world.

For fun

I like local events like ArtWalk, the farmers market or local music or plays. I like to go on hikes around Gainesville or to the beach or springs when it's hot. Listening to NPR, sewing, cooking.

Last read

The last thing I read for fun was The Four Agreements. It's a short book about Eastern philosophy and applying it in your life. I recommend it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree