Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Ellenton, FL, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What's the difference between snowmen and snow-women? ...... snow-balls! :)

In her own words

Well, I guess I've given up on the romantic notion that I'll casually bump into the cart of a great guy while roaming the asiles at the grocery store or the lovely thought of meeting someone browsing for a good book at Barnes and Noble and while my sister and her finance met at a bar, I don't think that is the best choice, here I am testing the unknown of online dating. I'm not sure what to start out saying about myself though. The basics first, I suppose. I'm 27, graduated from UCF in 2009 and am a former Montessori teacher. I taught for 3 years and realized it wasn't what I ideally wanted to do so I'm currently opening my own business. I have lived in several different cities in Florida and currently live in Ellenton (near Sarasota). Now, I guess I'll go with some random facts: Likes: my dog, baking, cooking, good wine and beer (real beer please), reading, art/museums, painting, shopping, spending time with my family, intelligence, consideration, genuine people, sunflowers, sunshine, ice cream, music, laughter, ambition, passion, art festivals, learning new things, good friends, martinis, cheesecake, Random things I find sexy or appealing in a man (not deal breakers though, haha): tattoos, bald, nice teeth, sweat, ambition, and a real sense of being considerate to others (there is nothing more appealing than a guy who is genuinely considerate to others) Dislikes: superficiality, inconsiderate people, stupidity, organized religion, politics, cleaning (lol, don't worry, I do it anyways), folding laundry I come from a big family (I have 4 siblings) and we are very close. Ultimately, I am looking for someone who gets along with them really well. My nephews and neice are the most important things in the world to me. I love to bake and cook but more for others than myself Not knowing the difference between "you're" and "your" and "there", "their" and "they're" really irritates me I love to learn about new things, even useless things I like to go out for drinks and dinner but I like to stay home and cook just as much. Dressing up and going out is fun but sometimes sweatpants and a t-shirt with some one you care about is even better. Board game/poker nights with my family/friends are one of my favorite things to do. I miss painting and wish I had more time for it. Also love art festivals, museums and theater/art events. I never learned how to ride a bike. I tried a couple of years ago and...well, let's just say it didn't go well...I'm considering one of those cute old lady tricycles... :) As for what I am looking for...someone that has goals and is a grown up (which I don't seem to see anymore) but also knows how to let go and have fun. Again, education, ambition and passion are important to me. I can be pretty shy so someone who gets me out my comfort zone is a good thing. I'd like someone who can go out to dinner one night, bowling another, be okay hanging out with friends or alone at home and ultimately, spending a Saturday night playing board games and hanging out with my wacky family. I would finally like to find someone that is willing to put in as much effort into the relationship as I am. My friends say I need someone who appreciates my niceness instead of taking advantage of it. haha. I don't play those typical girl games...if I like you, I'll tell you that and I expect the same from the person I'm with. This past year has been kind of a mess for me and I'm continuing to make some life changes that are pretty demanding and stressful, however it would be really nice to find someone who is patient enough to deal with that and laugh and share some positive/fun quality time with. I don't much understand the wink but if I happened to wink at you, be a man and send a message back! haha. That was probably my way of saying hello at the moment :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a beagle named Sherlock.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't have a favorite place but I love to go to new restaurants and hole in the wall type pubs and bars. I enjoy Ceviche, Epicure, and I love Downtown St. Pete (Moon under the Water is my favorite hangout there).


University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL

Favorite things

Music- I tend to listen to a little of everything. Favorites would be Jack Johnson, Michael Buble and Ingrid Michaelson & throw in a little Carol King and the Beatles. TV- Anything food/cooking related. I love Top Chef. Food- anything ethnic!

For fun

reading, baking/cooking, hanging out with my family and friends, trying new restaurants/foods, good beer/wine, concerts/live music, bowling, mini golf...anything fun!

Last read

I read a lot. The Harry Potter series are my favorite. Other than that, I read mysteries/thrillers/romantic suspense novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was a Montessori teacher for 3 years but I recently quit to open my own business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian No preference
My dad is from India and my mom is English and German.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My mom is Christian & my dad is Sikh. I grew up learning very little about either and then I got a minor in Religious Studies in college but I am not religious at all!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral