Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I always use a fake name at the VFW

In her own words

I like to think of the VFW in Uptown as a little version of Vegas. I always use a fake name in Vegas, just because I can. My friends would describe me as easy going, optimistic and able to find the positive in any situation. Don't get me wrong, my head isn't in the clouds, but my general mood is happy. Sharp wit, quick comebacks, fun and all around easy to get along with. Your grandma will love me and your mom will wonder how you survived before meeting me :) When not dancing around in my condo you'll most likely find me hanging out with friends in Uptown or spending time with my nephew and twin nieces. I've only got a few years before I'm no longer their cool aunt, so I try to make it count! I'm not 100% sure what I am looking for, but something true and lasting would be great. Intelligent, quick wit, a bit sarcastic and able to challenge me without being pretentious. Ok, guess I came up with a few. I'm not a complicated person, but the process of finding someone who is a "match" for me seems to be slightly more difficult than I anticipated. Guess I'm just picky, and you should be as well! I'm quick with a comeback and sarcasm runs deep in me, but I also know how to be serious. My job makes paying bills easy, but does not define me. I like to have fun in my free time and spend a lot of it with family and friends. I recently found a love for yoga (i'm terrible), cooking and gardening. Anything else you would like to know just ask, I'm not scary I promise! I'm an open book, just not really sure what to write. Let's be honest......probably just checking out the pictures and moving along :) Disclaimer: I wear my heart on my sleeve, I'm honest to a fault, games are fun but have no home in a relationship. I am independent and have my stuff together, just looking for someone to spend time with. Finally, I do not put a lot of stock in astrology, but everything I've read about the Aries sign is pretty spot on about me. It's a fire sign, so if you can't stand the heat, get outta my kitchen ;) -kara

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

It's cool if you are a cat guy, but just know my greatest fear in life is becoming a "cat lady" I'll tolerate your furry feline, but know that I prefer big dogs that think they are little lap pups :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, usually to super exotic places like....ATL, Vegas, NoDak. I do have Norway planned for 2014. Fingers crossed I can find time to make that one happen.


University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

Favorite things

Music and I'm trying to like country, but it's not going very well. Books, movies, games, outdoor concerts, First Ave, painting (walls not pictures), jumping in puddles, rolling down hills, running through Uptown, lake cabins, beer and puppies.

For fun

People watching, good coffee and wine, friends, happy hours, reading, live music, living simply, road trips, trying new things, theater, museums and too many more to list.

Last read

Usually industry publications for work or fluffy chick lit, just because I can



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Recently made a career switch into the world of Medical Software.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Stubborn and passive aggressive, just kidding. German and maybe i'm not kidding?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic and I appreciate the traditions, but I'm not a regular church goer at the moment.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad is in Marketing. For as much as I talk about going back for my MBA I could already have it!