Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Everett, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for love in all the wrong places

In her own words

I am an extremely honest, hardworking, independent, loving person. My friends and family mean everything to me and I will do anything for them. I believe that a relationship is about helping each other become better people, not owning each other, or holding each other back. My perfect match is someone who feels the same, who doesn't smoke, and who is openminded. I don't think we should have everything in common, but I do think we should accept each other's differences. I am originally from the midwest, I moved to Boston to attend graduate school and stayed. I am not a girly girl, I am extremely low maintenance, completely comfortable hanging with the guys and am usually more than welcome, but I am completely feminine at the same time. I enjoy camping and a beer from the bottle, I am not afraid of bugs or snakes or getting dirty. I do like to be thought of as sexy every so often though. I am not jealous. I try to live my life as a loving, passionate person who sees no sense in creating negative energy. I'm a high school special education teacher but my first job is mom. I have a 14 year old who is a great kid. He keeps me very busy so forgive me if I don't respond immediately. I love life and want to find someone to share it with, that pretty much sums up my search for love. Like what you do and like what you play. Again, I am a teacher so I have plenty of patience, but am also old enough to not waste my time with someone who isn't right. I love theater, hiking, camping, traveling, and spending time with friends and family. I'm up for trying almost anything once, within reason. Probably wouldn't go to a Russian roulette contest with you. I understand the need for a guy to have time outside the relationship and expect the same understanding. I am fiercely independent, but occasionally have a needy moment when I just need a shoulder to cry on. I like to give and receive affection, so if you aren't into the PDA thing we might not be super compatible. Not making out in the streets or anything, just sweet things like pecks on the cheek, hand holding, quick kisses and lots of hugs. I try very hard to be the best person I can be, sometimes it is really hard work, but I always try. I am very honest. Sometimes too honest, like awkwardly and unintentionally hurtfully so, but I don't mean it, ever. One of those times, please don't message me if: You have a pic of your bicep, naked chest or crotch as your profile pic, you like NASCAR and only country music ( I'm not judging, just not my thing), you plan on just writing... hi, your username is a clever sexual innuendo therefore suggesting all you're interested in is sex. Rant over :) I'm a bit of an enigma in that I have the humor of a twelve year old boy but am a member of MENSA. I have two masters degrees and teach English but can't spell for my life :) My ideal match is probably a college graduate, but as long as you don't judge yourself about your level of education I won't either. I just want to be able to talk about intelligent things and current events. Wow, this has gotten really long. Kudos to you if you've read this whole thing! Hopefully this interests you and you drop me a line, but if not, good luck with your search. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

I never thought I would have one, but I do now, a four pound yorkie is part of our family. She's small but feisty!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

love to try new hole in the wall places. I am an adventurous type. I am not into the bar scene much, but I do like to go out for a drink and dancing every so often.

Favorite things

I love to read. I am a big Harry Potter fan, along with the rest of the world, I know. Chocolate is great. Purple is my favorite color. The Princess Bride is my favorite movie, Pride and Prejudice my favorite book.

For fun

I enjoy doing anything outdoors, camping, hiking, etc. I really love to learn anything new. I also love to explore new places.

Last read

I just finished a book about classroom management. Whoohoo :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am new-agey without being wacky. I believe in God and in the wonder of the universe, just not in an organized religion kind of way.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral