Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Hollywood, FL, USA | Seeking men 38-55 within 5000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm every woman...

In her own words

...It's all in me... [WARNING: If you suffer from SOH Atrophy, proceed no further. Any excessively inflated egos must be checked at the door. I am not desperately seeking something that has to fit into a timeline or deadline. It's important to me that, if you choose to contact me, you are equally content to take time with discovery. I am not in Hollywood, FL at the moment and would quite honestly prefer not to be back in Florida unless you just happen to be way more interesting than the average panhandler (lol). Having said that, for the right man, I would happily relocate to a sandbar in shark-infested waters...well, maybe not...but distance is never an insurmountable challenge in my book. If we find common ground, we will make it happen. It takes a (shrinking global) village! Being outside the US, as I am, doesn't preclude me getting to know someone. We will both have to be more, communicative, spontaneous and committed to the process...keeping the big picture and the end in mind.] I am... Optimistic, passionate, compassionate, unorthodox, quirky...outspoken...afraid of reptiles and anything unusual that crawls except a man on all fours *chuckle*... I pride myself on being open-minded, non-judgmental and approachable...I love laughter and music and the (non-reptilian) sounds and scents of nature...I enjoy a good book and time alone as much as the company of a good conversationalist....My primary love language is Physical Touch - I'm a hugger...and a tree hugger... I'm an INFJ! :) I am the friend who is the keeper of all confidences...the go-to girl when you need someone to listen or hold your hand through the worst. Professionally, it carries over into my being an empathetic and committed facilitator who is something of a "midwife of the spirit". Music is a must-have for me. From U2 to Chopin to Sean Paul. There is something from every genre that I love. We will have a fantastic ménage à trois - you, me and music. Shall we dance? If you're not a part of the rhythm nation or you're somewhat aurally challenged, worry not, we can make up our own rules as we go along. I love the aroma of (Blue Mountain) coffee; freshly-cut grass and chocolate chip cookies baking. I cry at the movies...and over strays. I can't even carry a tune in a bucket but I love to sing anyway...In another life I was Christine in The Phantom of the Opera, I'm sure of it! ;) I clean up pretty nicely but wish I could live in shorts and t-shirts...or, better yet, nothing at all. Life is unpredictable; play naked! :))) Essentially, my focus for the last 13 years has been on being mother to an incredible girl I'm told is a lot like me. I haven't done much besides search for the manual on parenting that someone hid someplace. I've had no luck there and even less finding the life partner I forgot to look out for. So, now that she's older and can make her own sandwiches, I'm ready to forge an adult relationship with another closet romantic who loves PDA and PBS - attachment to Sesame Street characters is welcome but not imperative. I look forward to being one-half of an unbreakable union, built on solid friendship, communication, openness and honesty...with great food and good wine thrown in for good measure. He is..... My ideal partner is a man for all seasons ...emotionally available and comfortable in his own skin...who may easily walk with kings but never lose his common touch... A man who knows himself well yet appreciates that knowledge of self is not a static thing... My best friend, my lover, my travel partner, he has the courage of his convictions... He has experienced pain but he's wiser and stronger for it with a profound capacity for joy. He is cerebral but doesn't take himself too seriously. Witty, charming and kind...a big voice with a gentle spirit...He understands his own needs and is capable of articulating them... He should be a lover of the arts and nature...children and animals.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Other

Our Shih Tzu poodle died last year from food poisoning...*sooobbbb* Our neighbour's dog thinks she's ours and we adore her... We have two cats - a black diva called Lady Lavender and a Siamese named Rama Mongkut IV.

Favorite things

Sushi. Laughter. Ice cream. Kisses. Chocolate. Italian food. eclectic range - Beethoven, Black-Eyed Peas, Def Leppard, Stephen Marley, Emeli Sande, John Legend, Journey, Nina Simone, The Drifters, The Beatles, Amy Winehouse.

Last read

I am currently rereading Emotional Intelligence by Goleman... Favourites - The Red Book: A Deliciously Unorthodox Approach to Igniting Your Spiritual Spark; The Alchemist; Animal Farm; To Kill a Mockingbird; Eat, Pray, Love...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a learning & development consultant; a writer, copywriter and editor; and, my most important job is as *drumroll and fanfare* supermom!!!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Contrary to popular belief, there is no "Jamaican look"...Anyone reading this could be Jamaican, no matter what you look like. That said, I am the qiuntessential Jamaican with colourful ("mixup") heritage - African, German, East Indian, Scottish.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian -Protestant, went to a Catholic high school and emerged from it all with the view that there are many routes to the mountaintop.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral