Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-48 within 50 miles of Manhattan, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Call me crazy but I still believe in "old-fashioned" things like integrity & kindness. Message me if you haven't quite given up on love

In her own words

Spent a year on Met some interesting folks and some "interesting" folks ;) Subscription just ended. Not sure yet if I'll renew for 2013. About Me: Passionate, dynamic, vibrant, I'm a true extrovert, gaining energy from being around people. I also appreciate times of stillness/peace. I'm a weird mix of contradictions: girly-girl who likes wearing cute dresses and high heels, but don't come between me and the tv when I'm invested in watching my game/sport of choice ;) Down-to-earth but cultured, happy at a U2 concert and the ballet... Adventurous, confident, quirky mix of 2012 and old-school sensibilities. My kitchen is well-used, as is my brain ;) Chivalry is one sure-fire way to pique my interest. If you're kind, and either like to cook, or like to eat what I cook, even better. Do you have good rhythm and can you dance? It's a done deal ;) I value health and physical activity, but am not obsessive about it. I work activity into everyday life. I love to eat, no picking at a half-dead salad here, but I do make sure to maintain a healthy lifestyle, even if I steal the french fries of your plate, not on the first date though ;) Core values: honesty; integrity; trust-worthiness; kindness; tolerance for difference; respect for self and others. I'm generally an optimist but with a strong realist streak. Family, friends and faith are all important to me. What I'm looking for: Kindness; trustworthiness; intelligence; self-confident but not arrogant; respectful; open-minded; young at heart with an adventurous spirit; knows what he wants and what he's looking for, but willing to think outside the box; good communicator; emotionally stable; passionate; physically fit with a healthy lifestyle; interesting; diverse life experiences... I find that the people you click with are often unexpected so I am completely open re superficial physical characteristics like race/ethnicity, eye color, hair/no hair etc, I've been attracted to many different types... the most important thing is having core values in common. --And let's be honest, this list is great, but you really never know who you'll like. I say let's meet and see if there's a spark. Take a chance and we might get lucky! ;) btw, I've been told my pictures don't do me justice. And you can trust that I look good in a bikini and in lingerie, I just don't think random strangers need to see me half naked :-) Message me if you: -liked what you read and want to learn more- I like google as a way to keep in touch. -you have something interesting to say -you still believe in "old-fashioned" things like integrity and kindness -think we have important things in common -you're fun, open-minded, quick to laugh -you're not a couch potato *Men, please be really single. Not "kinda", "sorta", "almost", or "technically" single... :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with dogs and cats. I'd love to have pets someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Central Park. Anywhere with a view of the water. I like finding hole-in-the wall places with great food. I might share a few names to the right person ;) I'm equally happy taking a day trip to hike in the mountains, as a trip to a tropical beach


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

travel, dancing, watching sports, cultural events; bacon, HGTV, plays, U2, Bob Marley, grew up playing piano so love classical. For dancing: anything with a good beat/ballroom/latin. I love trying different foods, if it has a kick, even better

For fun

Spending time with friends and family, travel, doing outdoor activities, visiting new restaurants, organizing a picnic in the park; or hosting a game night or dinner party at my place. I value staying active (walking/jogging) and *love* to dance

Last read

New York Times (I'm addicted); boring work related stuff like drafts of various bills; I can't wait to have time to read a good, trashy beach novel... hopefully soon!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm working with a non-profit. My job is to try to improve policies, programs and funding for some of the city's most vulnerable children and families. I'm very grateful to have found a job that lines up with my personal goals and training
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
From the Caribbean. Came to NYC for grad school.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God, not necessarily "religion". I am passionate about leaving the world better than I found it; passionate about growing professionally, personally & spiritually. I do not have much in common with those who hate in God's name.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral