Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-33 in Alexandria, Virginia, United States

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Holy Cliched Headline Batman!!

In her own words

A little about me: I come from a big family (2nd oldest of 8 siblings). Family is very important to me, and I hope to be blessed with one of my own eventually. I moved around a lot as a kid, so I'm no stranger to frequent change. I've lived in 6 different states to include: VA, MD, GA, TN, KY, and MS. I'm a southern girl at heart. Used to play softball all the time, however, I've had 3 knee surgeries in the last five years, so I've decided to move on to different things to do with my free time. I'd like to find someone to explore new things with. I will say that I have no intention of ever skydiving or jumping off of anything for fun. I like to keep my feet on the ground. I used to go fishing with my grandpa and brothers, but haven't done that in a good while. Perhaps check out the Newseum or Crime and Punishment Museum? A good winery? Learn to scuba dive? Learn a language (if you know a second one and want to teach me a little)? Horseback riding? Pottery class? Cooking? Paint a picture that resembles that of any third grade student? Dance class (I totally suck)? Any ridiculous Groupon or Living Social deals? Road trip? Maybe paintball if you promise not to shoot me in the face? I am always up for a funny movie or tv show. Pizza,beer, wine and anything chocolate are personal weaknesses of mine (I workout to eat). I don't think it's right to deprive ourselves of life's simple pleasures. I might be the only girl you'll ever meet that hates shopping. Seriously, can't stand it. I'm really low key. I'll get dressed up, but would rather just throw on a pair of jeans, a ball cap and roll. I enjoy the occasional day at the range. I'm not the best shot, but it's fun to get out there and hit the target. Concerts are cool, too. I recently saw Carbon Leaf in Baltimore at Ram's Head. I've seen Keith Urban twice. Would definitely love to travel more. I don't do it as much as I'd like. Before I start going overseas, I'd like to see what my own country has to offer (still haven't been to New York!). I'd really like to check out Chicago and get back down to Charleston to explore that some more. What I'm looking for... I'd love to meet someone that I can feel comfortable with and just be myself. Perhaps someone who isn't overly obsessed with his career, but at the same time, still has a great work ethic and passion. A guy who can laugh at himself and doesn't take himself too seriously...and more importantly, make me laugh! I don't care what kind of sense of humor you have, just have one. I hate being politically correct when I don't have to be (i.e. outside of work), so someone who won't be offended easily or at all would be awesome. Someone who appreciates the little things and isn't materialistic. Who is kind of a bad ass, but a little romantic at heart. Hopefully someone who will ultimately accept me for who I am, but inspire me to be the best 'me'. I hope that I can spark that in a potential counterpart as well. I want to find someone who is willing to commit to a meaningful relationship, and who I can consider my best friend.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I grew up with cats and dogs, but definitely consider myself a dog person. We had the greatest golden retriever (Symon) and a quirky mastiff (Rudi). Miss them both terribly...but I will eventually have a big, ol' cuddly dog of my own..hopefully!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town Alexandria, Chinatown, Eastern Market, Kennedy Center, most places that don't have dress codes

Favorite things

Breakfast, french fries, pizza, Colbert/Daily show, Louis CK, Archer, country/alternative rock, white wine, a good beer, sweatpants, fuzzy socks, playing with puppies, coffee, sleeping in on the weekends, long drives, off color jokes

For fun

Sharing wine and conversation with friends, grabbing good food at a local restaurant, long drives, listening to music, taking walks, good conversation, watching funny movies, biking, hitting a good hiking trail, concerts, Kennedy Center

Last read

Frankenstein (it was Halloween season and I have never read it) I started reading Dracula, but I couldn't get through it. Would love suggestions on some good reads!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
Human Resources
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scottish, Irish, German, Czech, Gypsy (yeah, weird)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but I'm not exactly practicing. I respect other people's beliefs and faith. I'd like to start going back to church, so maybe you could go with me?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Biology degree...who knew that could land you a human resources gig?? I would like to go back for a masters, and I'm currently exploring options. I miss the classroom!