Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

KY2AU

37 year old man | Superior, CO, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 100 miles of Louisville, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I relocated to the Boulder area from Northern...

In his own words

I relocated to the Boulder area from Northern Virginia for a new job about 5.5 years ago, and have grown to really love this part of the country and all it has to offer! I love my job and live a pretty active lifestyle. Now I just need to find someone special with whom I can share it all! A few tidbits about me: I pay the bills by working as a product designer, and graduated in the top five of my design curriculum at Auburn. I grew up on a farm in western Kentucky; someday, I think I might like to find my way back there. I constantly work to maintain the balance between being health-conscious and loving fried foods. Part of the joy of burning several hundred calories on a bike ride is that it allows for guilt-free consumption of delicious food, right? I sing in the shower and car, and I think I'm sorta decent?!? I try to be a gentleman when possible, so don't be surprised if I don't let you walk down stairs first - or on the street/curb side of the sidewalk. I strive to appreciate all that life has to offer, and to enjoy the journey every day. There are new adventures just under around the corner, regardless of zip code. I try to maintain a good balance and be well-rounded. I am equally at home screaming at a SEC football game or attending a Broadway show. I place a high value on intellect, but still love nothing more than being goofy and laughing until I can't breathe. I am relatively sophisticated, but approachable. I can recognize a Van Gogh, but can also drive a tractor. I try to avoid debt, but not be a penny-pincher. I realize that having a successful career is important, but not more important than the people you love. I have old-fashioned values, but am not a total prude. I enjoy nice things, but know that they aren't really what is important in life. I love a good hymn on Sunday morning, but also love tearing down the road and rocking out to Dr. Feelgood. Moderation is so important! I like to think I hit the sweet spot between rebel and nerd - hopefully, your parents would like me, but I wouldn't bore you. My politics lean Libertarian; I supported Ron Paul in '08 and was a CO state delegate for him in 2012. I care about the environment and value good stewardship of our natural resources. My heroes include Thomas Jefferson, Jack Black, and my Dad. My idea of a fun Saturday is hopping on my motorcycle with a camera, taking a scenic ride, and discovering a great hole-in-the-wall restaurant along the way. I'm far from perfect and have made my share of mistakes, but I hope I've learned along the way what it takes to maintain a healthy and fulfilling relationship! As for you: Intelligence is key! Proper grammar is sexy. I'd like to meet someone with a warm personality who possesses solid values, but also has a healthy dose of spark/originality. Ideally, you're someone that isn't scared to be yourself - and are comfortable sharing all your idiosyncrasies with me. Maybe mildly nerdy/quirky too, to keep me rolling with laughter. Hopefully you strive to be somewhat stylish and attractive, without obsessing over appearance. You already know that, no matter what the disagreement, two people who love each other shouldn't let things slip to the point of shouting or bickering. Adaptability and flexibility are so important! Hopefully you enjoy kids, and want some of your own at some point. Good conversation skills are critical; sitting at dinner in silence with no talking or laughter is just depressing! I don't tend to like fake/snobbish/materialistic people, be them guys or girls, so hopefully that isn't what your life is all about. I hope to find someone who I can feel completely comfortable taking home to my family, yet, has a bit of an edge and can keep me on my toes. (That said, I'm not a fan of tats. I hate to call out something so specific, but it seems to be necessary to say at this point based on the number of people who have them now!)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel - big cities, small towns, national parks, or historic sites - I'm not picky. I've traveled to Europe & Asia, and want to go back to both! Wide open spaces are high on my list. Other faves: Paris, Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, DC, NYC

College

Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

Hanging with my family in KY, camping, motorcycling, bicycling, photography, history, laughing, skiing/snowshoeing, and tennis/basketball. I love all kinds of music - country to trip hop to 80s to hymns to rock. Also - the #2 meal at Chick-Fil-A!

For fun

I am just as happy aimlessy wandering through Target as I am with a nice dinner and a show. I love museums & most things outdoorsy. Notching national parks off my list so I can add more magnets to my fridge. Making mini vacations out of work trips.

Last read

I usually have a couple of design magazines lying around. Scanning The Economist if I'm on a long flight.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am an Industrial Designer, which means I spend my days sketching, developing, and modeling concepts of new products. I currently work for a company that designs and develops medical products, which is fulfilling work!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Over the past few years, I've made time to do a bit of family history research with my grandparents; both sides of my family have been in Kentucky since the late 1700s/early 1800s. It's been fascinating to hear and capture their stories.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Southern Baptist, and attend a church in Denver somewhat regularly. While I am far from perfect and have no desire to be a Bible beater, a basic shared spiritual viewpoint would ideally be a foundational element in our relationship.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Be forewarned: I have a pretty intense love for my Auburn Tigers.