Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

KWsmile411

49 year old woman | Lafayette, CO, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi!

In her own words

Hi and thanks for stopping by! I grew up back east (Connecticut) but have now lived in Colorado for over 20 years, just not consecutively. I usually describe myself as a girl-next-door kind of girl -- fun yet responsible, intelligent but I do have my “dumb blonde” moments, independent but truly enjoy having a partner. I was married (once) for over 20 years and have been divorced for over 4 years. I'm a mom to a 12 year old boy who is my top priority, but doesn't need me quite as much as he did a few years ago. In my spare time, I enjoy hanging out with friends and family, walking/hiking, camping (yes, I sleep in a tent but admit the air mattress has gotten a bit thicker over the years!), dabbling in photography, exploring new places, cruising around on my new Townie (complete with bell and basket), working on my house/yard, etc. I love to travel and have been to 48 states and about 20 countries on 5 continents. Still on the list: New Zealand, Australia, Costa Rica, the Galapagos, and Nepal to name a few, and I'd go back to Africa and Alaska in a heartbeat. I’m an animal lover and am fascinated by and curious about most things in nature and my journeys tend to favor those things (in case you couldn't tell from my travel bucket list!). I’m also an avid reader and enjoy most music. I'm not a big drinker but do occasionally partake in a glass or two of (red) wine, a craft beer, or a margarita. While I'm comfortable hanging with the guys for a game or dressing up for a night on the town, I truly savor the quiet times or time outside when I can refresh and reinvigorate (I'm one of those people who truly enjoys working in the yard -- it's my zen!). Although I tend to come across as quiet and reserved -- especially at first -- that changes as you get to know me. For the most part I’m easygoing and low maintenance (definitely not the, "oh no, I broke a nail" type) and I genuinely believe some of life's best moments are when things don't go as planned. Those who know me best would say I'm kind, generous, fiercely loyal, honest (to a fault), sensitive, hard-working, a bit more on the serious side but still love to have fun. I'm happy with my life but I genuinely miss having *that* connection with someone. So, I'd love to find a best friend, lover, confidant, travel companion, and someone who can share the wonders -- and simplicities -- of life with me. As for marriage (again)...it's neither a goal nor out of the question. Ideally, my mate is intelligent, kind, honest, comfortable in his skin, someone who can make me smile (and hopefully vice-versa!). You're honest about who you are and have posted recent pictures. Chemistry is super important and we won’t know if we have it unless we can actually get together -- so please live in the area. Nice eyes, a great voice, and a winning smile certainly don't hurt, and I'm tall and really like my guy to be taller than I am. Also, please be finished with your previous relationship (i.e. if you're "currently separated" I believe you still have a lot of "stuff" to get thru and I sincerely wish you the best with that). Absolute deal breakers: smoking, drugs, and excessive drinking. Email is the best way to get in touch with me. Best of luck with your search!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one 95 pound, almost 11 year old dog (greatest dog ever), a year-old goofball cat whom I affectionately call, "Cat," and love most of Earth's creatures (no, I do not love mosquitoes or flies).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Being in the mountains or on a beach, our National Parks (especially RMNP, the Utah parks and the Tetons), a roof deck with a craft beer in hand, looking up at a starry sky (bonus: while next to a campfire), anywhere with a great view...

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

In no particular order... my morning coffee, snuggling, freshly fallen snow, holding hands, maps, new growth on a blue spruce, kissing, a good book, chocolate, baby critters, music, laughter, my son

For fun

Hiking, mountain drives, camping, movies, dining out, meeting for coffee, travel (domestic and foreign), road trips, stargazing, bird watching, dog walking, working in my yard, playing with my son, geocaching, photography

Last read

I read a lot and usually have 2-3 books going at once. Some recents include The Five Love Languages, The Kite Runner, The Four Agreements, Harry Potter (again), Stranded (yes, whatever my son is reading), The Fault in Our Stars, etc...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Danish, Norwegian, and Lithuanian. I identify most with the Danes and have many cousins there.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but it never really clicked for me. I practice the golden rule and am very tolerant of others' beliefs (and hope you are, too).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two Bachelors degrees (Economics, and Biology with a Chemistry minor) and am almost finished my Masters (Education).