Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 36-55 in Georgia, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Can't cook - but I make a mean reservation!

In his own words

I might be a bit idealistic, but still believe (hope) I’ll meet a great guy, fall in love, get married and we’ll spend the rest of our lives together. I like the security of knowing we will always be there for each other - someone will always have my back and I will always have his. My favorite quote: "You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly." Now, how to get there? Love a good old fashion date. Evening with good conversation with a few laughs and that excitement of wanting to do it again as soon as it's over. Love to travel, experience new things/places – it's so easy to live day to day and you miss something amazing just around the corner. Something as simple as a weekend get-a-way to a lake or mountain cabin – whether as a romantic weekend for 2 or with a group of friends - can recharge the batteries and make lifetime memories. Family, friends and the person in my life are the kind of things I care about, and in the end, what really matters in life - I think. I'm close to my family and head "home" (Upstate NY) for the big holidays. My two oldest nephew’s right before Christmas always seem to find a way to ask if “I’ve met someone?” they see another Uncle as more gifts – smart kids. Love politics, planning events/fundraisers and supporting worthy causes/events -- but can also hang out at home in jeans and a t-shirt and catch a movie or hang by the pool. I'm very laid back and easy going, I have learned life is too short to stress over the small stuff - maybe it was turning 40. I don't see distance as a obstacle so not set on ATL only. Big sports fan. Love college football, NFL, NY Giants/Yankees. Very happy Syracuse is joining the ACC. Love being outside too - on the water, of any kind. Take the pups to Piedmont Park dog park most weekends. Honesty is most important quality to me. If you can look the person you say you love in the eye and lie to them, you have nothing. So to practice what I preach, the day I found out I was poz, I learned I have a rare form of muscular dystrophy called Facioscapulohumeral Muscular Dystrophy (FSHD) -- try saying that 3 times fast! LOL. It's a slow progressive muscle atrophy disease. Walking has become difficult so I use a wheelchair to get around better and avoid falls. Yea sucks - but could be a lot worse, so I don't complain. Besides, I get all the good parking spots! My company offered me a buyout package I couldn't refuse so deciding what my second career will be - which has been fun (I must say). So that's me. I realize I have better odds at winning the Mega Millions than I do meeting someone. But, like the NY Lottery says, "Hey, you never know!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Two terrier mutts - both rescues from the Atlanta Pet Rescue. Great place, a no kill shelter that matches you with an animal. Toby and Trooper - my boys!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any new restaurants especially with patio for afternoon beer or brunch, show at any local theatre, grabbing drinks after work with couple buddies, good book and coffee shop anywhere, Piedmont Park with my dogs, P-Town, NYC, Paris


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Thai delivery and a Redbox movie, dinner party with a group of friends, afternoon BBQ, boat rides on the lake, playing with my dogs -- doing something for someone else just to make them smile and wanting anything in return

For fun

Spending day on the water/fire on shore at night; lazy Sunday morning, good strong coffee & the NY Times (paper version); watching friends who can cook (so I don't have to), NY Giants game @ Meadowlands.

Last read

The Big Short by Michael Lewis. Now reading "When you are engulfed in flames" by David Sedaris - he's crazy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Early retirement I like to say. Use to work in telecommunications - company offered me a long term disability package I couldn't refuse so deciding what my second career will be.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Go Irish!
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Not a big fan of organized religion - but open to others beliefs/learning more. Grew up Catholic. Pretty much believe in just being a good person.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference