Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Chicago Blonde

In her own words

I’m a Chicago girl who moved to LA six years ago. No city is quite like Chicago, but I’ve come to love LA and the life I’ve made for myself here. Most of my family is back there, so I do make it back as much as I can. I grew up the middle daughter of five girls (those crazy Irish Catholics), so needless to say I’ve learned some lessons in patience and how to play nicely with others. A couple of years ago, I left my marketing career behind and went back to get my Masters in Psychology. I'm now in my training as a therapist and I absolutely love it. Definitely intense at times, but worth all of it. I learn more about life and who I am every day through this work and could not be happier to have made the change. Other important things to know about me - You'll probably feel threatened by the 22-year old manager of Mendocino Farms who has a huge crush on me and insists on giving me free food, but don't worry - it's nothing serious. It pays to hang out with me... My sister Kasey is and always will be my best friend in the whole world (we're only 11 months apart) I relentlessly fill up the DVR with shows that I will never watch and have been known to watch two-day old episodes of the Today Show... I will never give up bread I make great lists and have an incredible memory My niece is the most adorable baby on the planet and is clearly more advanced than the rest of her age group I might wake up earlier than you, but promise to be really, really quiet I have amazing friends who I wouldn't trade in for anything I love dressing up You will be a better driver than me I have never seen Star Wars and am perfectly ok with that Just when you think I am down for the count, I will get my second wind... M Street beats Stella Rossa any day of the week I am kind of a grammar snob I hate it when people say "...I don't take myself too seriously." You should take yourself seriously! Relationships have been great teachers for me and I’m open to whatever lessons the next one may hold. I'm looking for a long-term relationship, but am happy to take my time in getting to know you. Cliche, cliche, cliche, I know, but I really am looking for my best friend. A guy who will always be in my corner and vice versa. Someone whom I genuinely respect. I think that is incredibly important. I’m not one of those people with a big long list of the qualities they must have in a guy, so I can keep it pretty simple: A really good guy. Not boring perfect or no personality nice, but someone who is kind and does the right thing when it comes down to it. Not someone who never swears. Open-minded. Non-judgmental (most of the time - we are human after all). Someone with integrity and drive. Someone who can communicate. Intellect is extremely sexy, but it honestly doesn’t do much for me without a fantastic sense of humor attached to it. I can find the humor in most things and prefer to live life that way. I’ve found that I don’t really have much chemistry with someone unless they make me laugh…A lot...A little more Seth Myers and a little less Adam Sandler, if you know what I mean. It can be a hard thing to pin down, but I know it when I meet it for sure...If you only found me on here because we both enjoy weight lifting and are non-smokers, you are probably not my match. However, good job on the non-smoking, because that is really, really bad for you in case you haven't heard yet... Favorites: Commercial - The one for the Olive Garden where the old Italian man and his family decide to go there after he finally gets his citizenship because it's "just like home." Seriously? That is hilarious.. Childhood Cartoon - Total toss up between Jem (who remains truly outrageous) and She-Ra Bars/Restaurants: M Street, Chaya Venice, Venice Beach Wines, Via Veneto, Melisse, Wilshire, Fraiche (before they changed chefs), The Otheroom, Alcove, Tavern, The Little Door, The Basement Game Show: Family Feud...I dominate this. No family required.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Grew up with a cat (who liked me better than all my sisters, for the record) and now have a Pug/Pekinese mix. She's a rescue and is pretty much the cutest dog on earth when she is not chewing through my handbags.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Carmel/Pebble Beach, Vienna, Manhattan Beach, Chicago, Silverlake, New York City, Amsterdam, San Francisco, Miami...and surely plenty of places to come.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Thunderstorms are awesome...Fall...champagne...Morning runs...Peppermint mochas...Halloween...Death Cab for Cutie, Coldplay,Jay-Z, the Stones...Mad Men...The Bachelor (there, I admitted it)

For fun

Love restaurants and am working on the cooking part...Also love to run. I've run three marathons and counting (hypothermia during LA in 2011 when it rained like it was the apocalypse)...Wine...Travel (I know, everyone says that)

Last read

Always reading something, usually a few things...Right now it's Full Catastrophe Living and Outliers.I also refuse to give up my People magazine subscription. It still has book reviews, so I figure that somehow elevates it above US Weekly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm definitely a spiritual person with faith that we're all here for a reason. I don't need my partner to share all my beliefs, but I definitely need someone with curiosity and an open mind. Also into mindfulness meditation and exploring Buddhism.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral