Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Camarillo, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-72 in California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Accomplished, intelligent, articulate, responsible, lover of life and experiences.

In his own words

I am a thoughtfull person who is practical, capable, resourceful, and very responsible. I am also a bit of a romantic for whom displays of emotions and tears are certainly OK. While emotion is very real and must be understood, it can't replace reason and rational thought. I am adventurous and have enjoyed many wonderful experiences on the ground, on the water, and in the air. I do not experience regret for something that I may have done, but I may experience regret for having failed to take advantage of an opportunity that was presented to me. Some of my activities have included competitive sailing, sports car racing, spending days on horseback pushing cattle, operating heavy equipment, flying---you get the idea. I am a reasonably good writer who enjoys the use of words and language and considers clear articulation of ideas to be a laudable quality in an individual. My personal philosopy is that life can be wonderful if you don't have expectations. One must be considerate, consistent, and let your actions do the talking. You must remember to both keep your word and your self respect---your integrity is your most valuable asset. You should be loving, be loved, and enjoy sharing with your partner the pleasures of living each day and enjoying any opportunities for learning.. I am, and enjoy the company of, a sensual person---someone who can share the pleasure of personal contact. Public displays of affection are fine, but some types and the places where they may occur are more approprate than others. My ideal is a woman who enjoys life, nature, and conducts herself with style and grace. She is thoughtful, well-educated, articulates her ideas skilfully, speaks a language other than English and enjoys travel. She may be an active professional, or retired, but she is interested in learning new things, meeting new people, and expanding her life experience. Physical contact and touch should spontaneously be expressions of affection and caring for another person that is shared frequently and regularly. Such contact represents affirmation---I am OK, you are OK, and I like being here with you and want you to know it. R

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have had Arabian horses, dogs, cats, and the usual plethora of farm animals. I am partial to Labrador dogs and don't really care for the smaller breeds.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

European travel is a favorite---I have visited annually in the Mediteranean region for over 40 years, although I enjoy local U.S. travel as well. My daughter and I are shown together on a receent trip to Corsica. It was a great family vacation!


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I speak French fluently, pretty good Italian, and have also studied Spanishl. Reading, music, theatre, good conversation, and exchanging viewpoints which include learning new things and meeting new people---these are always fascinating.

For fun

I enjoy the outdoors and nature---I am active daily in my garden that is extensivly planted with many types of trees, shrubs, and flowers and surrounds my home located on a golf course. My private garden patios provide lots of outdoor living space.

Last read

The Los Angeles Times; The Economist; "The Death of Faith"; novels by Alan Furth; "In Praise of Slowness" by Carl Honore.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Executive / Management, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Former CEO of a small company that provided special agricultural pruning services to tree-crop growers in California, Arizona, and Florida. I retired in 2004, but remain involved in the ownership of several agricultural properties.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Ethnicity, skin color, language: Thease are artificial constructs and not as important as the values and character inherent to the individual. It is character and integrity that are the most important traits---not a label or superficial features.
Faith: Agnostic Spiritual but not religious
Although I have a Protestant background, I now consider religion to be one of the greatest impediments to mankind's ability to understand each other, cooperate, and live in peace. Acceptance, tolerance, empathy for others---these are my objectives.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree
Public high school; Stanford University, B.A. (Political Science); U.C. Davis (Agricultural Economics - unfinished). Although I did not want to teach, but to return to agriculture, I entered graduate school where plans were interrumpted by illnes