Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Hoboken, NJ, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Independent, sassy, and fun metropolitan girl looking for a confident complement.

In her own words

5 Things About Me: 1. I’m just as comfortable rocking out at a bar with my homies as I am sitting in my pajamas watching a movie. 2. I can recite pretty much every Adam Sandler movie (except Little Nicky). 3. I’ve recently been struck by the travel bug and am itching to jump on a plane again soon. Recently got back from DR and off to SF in a few weeks. 4. When my friends and I take photos together, we pretty much resemble a United Colors of Benetton ad. 5. I’m a sucker for inspirational sports movies, including the Rocky series, The Karate Kid, Miracle, etc. More importantly, I don’t really do romantic comedies. I’m admittedly new to this and not sure what more to share, but I do excel at making lists! 3 Things About You: 1. Confident and ambitious. 2. Has varied interests. 3. Enjoys and appreciates life. Cliche?? Yes…but true.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

You can find me at a locale with great music, a casual atmosphere and people watching! I enjoy Verlaine, 675 Bar, and Sugar Sweet Sunshine Bakery. I'm always up for trying out new places. I like to spend time outside and walking around the city.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

TV: guilty pleasure reality TV shows, True Blood, Big Love, Sex and the City, Monk, crime shows Music: My iPod is an eclectic mix, but includes 90s R&B, 70s Soft Rock, and Classic Soul Food: there's very few foods I don't like!

For fun

I'm a huge sports fan. My favorite teams are the Eagles, the Tar Heels, and the Phillies. I recently took up running, and I am currently training for a 10 mile race. I am an admitted foodie and wine enthusiast but also enjoy a good beer.

Last read

Still reading A People's History by Howard Zinn, Everyday Food magazine - best recipes!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a Staff Developer at a school which means that I coach teachers in improving their practice. While that's my primary role, I also get a chance to make connections with the students which is the highlight of what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I love my Alma Mater! Go Heels!!! I am also applying to graduate school for Fall 2010.