Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Cherry Hills Village, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a romantic side and will cry at sappy things, but the first side you will probably see of me will be the sarcastic cynical side.

In her own words

So I've got a lot of the basics going on that maybe a lot of people on Match do. I can be pretty quiet and not very outgoing when first meeting people. I like to get to know someone first before opening up too much but that means I can be hard to get to know in the meantime. I guess I'm not very approachable to guys in everyday life, but I've been told it's not in an unfriendly way, but more an uninterested way, or that they can't read me very well. I'm on Match, so that's your first clue that I am really interested! I'm not looking to get in a serious relationship right away, I don't have any ticking clocks or anything, but I am looking to have someone to share more things with and if it develops into something serious, I would be ready for that. I'm laid back, enjoy the outdoors, enjoy concerts and going out but definitely more intimate places or nice restaurants over a club. On the outdoors stuff, I'm not hardcore, but I have climbed one fourteener (Mt. Bierstadt) and I like car camping. I'd be up for more real camping and hiking but might need to be eased into it! I do really like the outdoors though, I grew up in Montana on a couple of acres in a rural area and it was really great. I like being able to get away from everyone and feel like you are all alone. I like working out, but that's sort of a new thing for me. Some of my favorite workouts are yoga, boxing and weight lifting. I've been working out with a personal trainer for a little while now and I'm starting to really enjoy it, but I hate running! My trainer is convinced he can get me over it, but I've been pretty stubborn so far. I have asthma (part of the hatred of running) and it's much better than when I was a kid, but still gives me problems sometimes. I'm also allergic to nuts and peanuts, which when I was growing up in Montana, was still a new thing, so I was totally that special kid. But I have to say my classmates were really good to me, and as much as they just didn't get that I couldn't eat peanut butter, they stopped trying to feed it to me eventually ;). I'm close with my family, my immediate family lives in Colorado, and I still have some close friends from college and some new ones along the way. I'm more of a few close friends rather than a lot of acquaintances person. I'm not a super girly girl, but I do like getting dressed up, playing with hair and makeup, generally taking care of myself. I would like a guy who is generally comfortable with himself, has a plan for his life, even if it's pretty basic, I just want to know you've thought about it. I'm a sucker for a good sense of humor, and I'm pretty sarcastic, so someone who at least gets sarcasm is a pretty big must. I can be much more talkative and playful with people I know well, so sometimes that seems like big change to people when they get to know me better and I'm more sarcastic/teasing and playful. I respond pretty well to someone who is a little more of a planner, assuming they can take input and discuss things. I would like to have a relationship where my partner and I feel comfortable discussing pretty much everything and can have a deeper connection, but I think respecting someone's space and pacing are important. I don't like pushing people and I certainly don't think I know best for someone else. I much prefer getting to know someone in person so, if you're interested, let me know and we can exchange a few emails, and get some more basics out of the way, and then move on to meeting up if it seems like there's something there.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Red Rocks. I've been to a couple of concerts there lately and some Film on the Rocks and it's so beautiful. Otherwise I'm not too picky. I prefer a nice patio or bar to hang out at.


Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

I like all kinds of movies, Shawshank Redemption, Out of Sight, Princess Bride...I also like to read. Stephen King is one of my favorites. I like cold weather better than hot and I love the west and the mountains. Right now I'm loving Lake Tahoe!

For fun

I like watching movies, and hanging out with friends. I may seem shy at first but I have a great sarcastic sense of humor and love watching and reading cult favorites. My favorite author is Stephen King, and I kill at pop culture.

Last read

A couple of different books, The Power of Now and the Untethered Soul for some though provoking books, and just started the Eye of the World by Robert Jordan. I love Game of Thrones and needed another good fantasy series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a civil engineer in the transportation field and I specialize in hydrology and hydraulics. In other words I deal with stormwater runoff from roadways.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of German and English descent but I have been mistaken for Native American, Spanish, Turkish, and Indian. In other words I have dark hair and dark eyes.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral