Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 55 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You never know until you try...

In her own words

Hi there! The sun is shining and the weather is sweet! Springtime in NYC is absolutely beautiful. Spending time outdoors at concerts, grilling, or just relaxing and listening to music would be top on my list of fun things to do. I appreciate good conversation and a good sense of humor. I am a creative person and I love learning new things and exploring the city. I can really throw down in the kitchen and experimenting with new recipes is a favorite hobby. On a couple of evenings a week I teach hot yoga, and by day I’m a social worker at a high school. Issues of social justice and equality are very important to me and I try my best to teach young people to believe in themselves and care about the future. For recreation I bike, I run, and love to cook. Karaoke is always a great plan for a night out with friends. Can't sing? Choose a rap song Can you believe I just finished watching Breaking Bad? I thought it was great writing! I also really like American Horror Story Freakshow, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, Louis, CK, Mad Men, Jon Stewart, Colbert Report, SNL, and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. If you think we'd get along please send me an email...I look forward to hearing from you

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I am a fan of all animals but I have one grey and white tabby cat who wakes me up in the morning by jumping on the bed and meowing loudly. It's kinda funny...and high pitched. Actually it's annoying

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Beach, Morgans BBQ, New Orleans, Catskills, Franklin Park, Barbes in Park Slope, Prospect Park, Japanese and Thai restaurants, BAM, Williamsburg, Inside of tents. Thailand, Prague, London, Greece, Costa Rica, Upstate New York, Thrift stores


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Irreverant humor, Community building, Real wooden furniture, Daft Punk, SNL Sketches, Tim Burton, animation, burritos, dancing, muppets, biking, romantic comedies, cooking, sunny days, karaoke, travel, game nights, random shenanigans

For fun

Cooking, hiking, camping, listening to WNYC radio shows (the moth). Throwing dinner parties. All types of films, food trucks, festivals, exploring the city, restaurants, music, and dancing in my living room

Last read

I like to read biographies of artists (Tina Fey's Bossypants), and David Sedaris, Malcolm Gladwell, books about education, social psychology or biology tastes are varied.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a hot yoga instructor, and a licensed clinician. I run psychotherapeutic workshops about social and emotional issues that impact young people and their families. I also implement evidence based practice modalities in the mental health setting.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
My family is a mix of backgrounds and ethnicities. We are comfortable with everybody. I have a great group of friends from all over the globe, and we all like the Beatles!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised in the united methodist church and everyone was a big ole hippie!
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters Degree in Social Work. Certifed Yoga Instuctor