Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Glenn Dale, MD, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Praying, laughing, and eating: Three key ingredients for life.

In her own words

**All game players and liars, and anyone looking for "church girls" (YOU know what I mean), please do not bother to contact me. It will be a waste of time and energy. With that said *smile*... I love God. I am thankful that He loves me and gives me little reminders that I am His daughter. A man who wants to share His journey with God and experience all that He has for us--and wants to do with and through us--would complement this sister. We can grow together and learn from each other. I can be quiet and laid back, but love a good laugh. I cherish the times with family and friends when we are cracking up on the floor or laughing so hard that we can't breathe. Usually, we are remembering something from "back in the day" or being silly. There are times to be serious, but you have to lighten up too. I am trying to balance the two and am getting better (thanks to the people in my circle.) I hope that you take life seriously, but you don't take yourself seriously. I am thankful for my job. It teaches me patience. It keeps me humble. It toughens me. I serve people. I provide therapy. I learn from my clients. I am happy to see them succeed. I can't say that I love my job. My work can drain all the life out of me if I let it. I find ways to help people while also helping myself (music, movement, etc.) My job is where I need to be until another door opens. Meanwhile, I pray, laugh, and eat! I enjoy the arts. I enjoy dancing (I would like to go salsa dancing!) I am inspired by people who creatively express themselves through mediums such as movement, music, photography, food (yep), words, and fashion…just to name a few. I visited two exhibits in DC (The Black List at the National Portrait Gallery and 30 Americans at the Corcoran.) Perhaps we can enjoy and explore these things together. I have yet to hear spoken word at Busboys and Poets... I could write more, but I'll wait. I look forward to meeting you :-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Doberman pinscher

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place where there is a blue and serene body of water and sunshine A restaurant or "hole in the wall" with good Caribbean food Dominican Republic China Chicago

Favorite things

Christian music (contemporary, alternative, gospel, etc), Adele, John Legend, Esperanza Spalding, Old School, etc...creative singers, acoustic guitar playing, piano, cello...good music and well written lyrics

For fun

Movies, museums, theatre and dance...the arts Cooking/baking, writing, reading, dancing, spending time with family, enjoying the outdoors Photography

Last read

The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Believe in Jesus Christ, filled with the Holy Spirit, always seeking to live life to please God.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral