Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Yukon Ho!

In her own words

I am a NYC public high school English teacher who is very passionate about what I do, and I am very grateful for being excited to go to work each day. Job highlights: amateur narc-ing, perfecting my standup routine on a captive audience who is bound by law to be there (truancy is a crime), grammar policing, being privy to cutting-edge slang, building character and integrity by enduring onslaughts of teenage wrath and scorn on a daily basis (my character and integrity--not the kids'), running the drama department (think: "Summer Heights High meets The Outsiders"). I love living in Brooklyn, working in Manhattan and being from New Jersey. I am also very blessed to have a wonderful family and three awesome siblings (2 brothers, 1 sister) who live nearby, and we all stay in touch despite our very different personalities, careers and busy lives. I am a firm believer that being content doesn't mean sacrificing wanderlust, passion or chasing after the unknown, and I am hoping to find someone likeminded. I'm always open to meet someone new, but I'd rather meet up and do something rather than exchange a series of emails. If we hit it off? Great. If we amicably part ways as new friends with a firm high-five? Also great. I'm open to trying (almost) anything. Send me an email; let's make it happen.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

book stores (Book Book, McNally Jackson); Hondarribia San Sebastian, Spain; Sagres, Portugal; Positano, Italy; Bay Head, NJ.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

George Carlin. Stephen Colbert. Wes Anderson. It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia. PBS News Hour. Walt Whitman. John Donne. David Sedaris. J.R.R. Tolkien. Bill Watterson.

For fun

read, write, run, watch foreign crime films on netflix, music, theater, arts & crafts, bake

Last read

The Killer Angels (Civil War historical fiction: highly recommended)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High School English Teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. English Lit, MA English Education, PhD Crowd Control