Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 36-47 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seriously. You clicked my FACE.

In her own words

The best compliment I ever got was from a friend who described me as "a little outburst in life." I've been told I'm a little bit funny, a little bit serious, and utterly passionate for the world around me. SIDEBAR: I believe that this is the place where the Mad Libs** begin: I love to laugh! And I (positive descriptor) the outdoors! I can always be found doing (outdoor sport 1), (outdoor sport 2) and in the winter I can be seen at (name of mountain) here. I also (positive descriptor) to travel. I've been to (country 1), (country 2), and Mexico is always a favorite destination. I'm looking forward to exploring (country 3) next (season or year). And I love to laugh! So cool. We have that in common, right?? No for real, we will. I promise! So what am I looking for? I am an explorer by nature, and my best match would be one as well. Exploring for me means a lot of different things: reading to the point that the Tattered Cover is a personal crack house, deciding to eat at all of 5280's top 25 restaurants, finding a new trail to hike in a book at REI, checking out a cool exhibit at the MCA (bonus if you've been to a Mixed Taste event there), taking a three week class on the difference between Buddhism and Hinduism, doing a VOC weekend, or checking out a band at the Boulder Theater. I'll end up with someone who has a passion for something; doesn't need to be my passion, but something in this topsy/turvy/nutty journey we're on should blow your hair back! What else? A connection most of all. I struggle with the idea of a 'soulmate' (a word burdened with expectations) but you know that thing...that little flip in your stomach, that fuzzy-warm feeling of chemistry, that one joke that makes you laugh and think 'hey this person rocks!' He should be a good storyteller, a good listener, kind, outgoing, and open to ideas past his own. And he should charge the world on a daily basis firmly convinced - most of the time - that the day is going to end in his favor....because he knows that feeling judged or feeling behind in life is counter productive to accomplishment. I worry a tad about the "Dating Drive Thru" this site promotes. You know, order me up my perfect checklist of a gal and if she's not perfection I'll just drive thru again. So to be a tad direct: I'm in a good place in my life. I've got a large circle of great friends, I'm out in the evenings doing something more than I'm in, and I've got a job I enjoy getting up for most days. I'm not on any sort of 'life timeline', I don't *need* to have a guy but I am at a place to be open to finding something pretty cool that has the spark of a future. So if you're here to simply re-establish your market value after a traumatic breakup, are recently divorced and just 'trying to get back into it", or if you're still sharing a vacuum cleaner or other major appliance with your ex wife (don't laugh that happened), or if you love the idea of going around and around the drive thru just because you can (that's cool, I don't judge) I'm likely not the girl for you. But if you're think anything in this sounds like you and where you are in life, awesome! Drop a line and tell me if Prince is a musical genius or a purple freak, if you're Stewart or Colbert, and what the best sunset you've ever seen. Maybe there's a glass of wine in the future. **If you don't know what Mad Libs are, there is likely *way* to big of an age gap for us. *** Currently I'm a brunette. and all of my pics are less than a year old.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a dog. She chases squirrels, loves bones, and is puzzled by birds. She tries to talk. But at the end of the day, she just barks. Because she's just a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I miss the ability to drink beer, so I gravitate towards places that have more than 'house red' on the wine list. I can be found in LoHi and Highlands with great consistency, but Riverfront Park, Larimer, and Cherry Creek are all favorites.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Life is simply better with a soundtrack! My concert budget is exceeded only by my travel budget.

For fun

Laughing with friends, a scrumptious cup of coffee, a long run at sunrise, NYTimes on Sunday, making faces at other cars in I70 wknd traffic, volunteering, finding a new wine bar, midnight hiking or snowshoeing, exploring, dreaming.

Last read

I'm a voracious reader - always have at least three books in progress. Mostly fiction. And yes, the Tattered Cover is my own personal crack house.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a digital strategist for a global technology consulting company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Third generation German, which made for lots of saurkraut, bratwurst, and "Oh Tannenbaum" at Christmas.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised as a Unitarian Universalist, so hugely accepting of all possible views. Don't attend church much as an adult but the Golden Rule still applies. I'll end up with someone open and accepting of all views, lifestyles, and ideas.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad at University of Florida. Grad school at Arizona State. I study best with a tan.