Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's all about the drama: in sports and theatre ONLY! I love a good game or a good movie- or something brand new! I want to explore.

In her own words

4000 characters to sum up who I am and who I'm looking for: Yikes! I pay attention to things like this because I'm a writer first and foremost. I'll often be found writing something down, whether it's notes for a play or movie, or a poem. I'm a 30 year old student who's returned to Philly to finish her Bachelors in theater, and by now, hanging out with the undergrads has been a little well... you can imagine. My road's had a lot of twists and turns, but for the first time in about a decade, I see the light at the end of the tunnel. The story's a long one, best saved for when we meet. I'm almost out! I'm intense and passionate, but laid back and calm. I'm a walking contradiction in so many ways. How do I explain? I'm not sure about a lot of things. But I've found that to be a pretty intelligent attitude toward's life. One day at a time... one date at a time. It's worth a shot. I love baseball, hockey, figure skating, and the Olympics. The more random the olympic sport, the cooler. I'm a major chatter-box. I love theater and useless information. I'm a big nerd with a passion for fantasy books especially Harry Potter. And besides, they are intensely well written. I want to be remembered someday for writing my own epic. I'm a major sucker for romances. (Think everything from Jane Austen to you guessed it... Twilight. Might as well admit it now- there's a lot more of us over 13 than you think!.) You hit me with flowers and chocolate...hell, I might even cry. Ha. No. Just kidding. I'm not a casual person, but I'm shy sometimes. I love to laugh. I often dance around my apartment and break out in song at the weirdest times. There's the theater girl for ya. I AM weird, and I'm quite proud of it. I'm sensitive, and over-the-top, yet reasonable. Go figure. I love to travel, and I've been to every continent except Asia and Oceania. (Yes, exactly- I HAVE been to Antarctica.) Just give me time, and I'll get to all 7. You want to cross Europe by train with me? I'm SO there. Between the time I wasn't in school, I spent a lot of time volunteering at this organization in New York City called the All Stars Project, Inc. Look it up. It brings theater and development to inner-city kids who've never had that kind of opportunity. I participated in a lot of their programs, and I stage managed for them as well. It's really my home away from home. But non-profit organizations like that are very important to me. My parents work in medicine, so I'm very conscious about patients and their rights. I love animals, (lock me in a zoo, go ahead. I could spend hours there) and you could probably call me a tree-hugger, although I'm far more city girl than hippie. I'm looking for a guy who's willing to be open with me. Life's complex. I get it. But I'm looking for someone who's real. That's big. I'm open to so many interests, that's less of an issue, because I'm willing to try so much. That's part of the point for me, I think. But if you're a big theater nerd too, or want to drag me to a baseball game, (3rd generation Yankee fan!) you'll have an easy go of it. Just be prepared I might know as much as you! Let's go to a coffee shop, a show, the museum of art, or hang out. I'm flexible. Karaoke is one of my favorite pastimes. I love to eat, and try new restaurants. I like walking around parks just chatting about random things. I don't drink much, but when I do, apparently I'm hysterical and goofy. Oh dear!! Like I said, I'm a walking contradiction. We could be debating the meaning of life one minute, or laughing over me tripping over my feet the next. (I'm very graceful, I've started dance classes again, but I tend to not watch where I step sometimes.) I'm all about respect, and I'll give it to you right off the bat. But if you lose it- well- there's part of my intensity. I'm intensely loyal, I have a lot of friends from childhood. I'm almost at 4000.. your turn!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Yoga

I don't exercise regularly.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I love larger dogs. My dog Kody, a 7 year old Norwegian Elkhound, who is my happy-go-lucky nutcase, lives in New York with my parents at my permanent residence. I like friendly cats. Wild animals are amazing, just.. in the wild or at a well-run zoo.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Europe, and I wish I could travel there more. New York's my beloved home, Boston's cool, Philly's cooler, and I'd like to see Chicago again. I'm a city girl, mostly. I love traveling. I'm seriously considering moving to England.


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Music taste is ALL over the place, although my favorite band is The Script. TV- mostly sports, movies, Doctor Who, Sherlock, HIMYM, or the Big Bang Theory. Food- there isn't much I don't like. I'm partial to my Italian heritage, and Japanese.

For fun

I'm in school in Philly. I'm a life long Yankee and Islander fan and a theatre girl. Other teams are fine, I can be respectful, heh. I love museums, movies, dancing, swimming, figure skating, and skiing, as well as a good book. Not much of a partier.

Last read

In the middle of Alliegant, wanted to see what the buzz was for. Plus all the research I'm doing for my show. Fav Novels: Shadow of Night, by Deborah Harkness, (The All Souls Trilogy.) Also The Thursday Next Chronicles, by Jasper FForde.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Before I went back to school I actually worked in a hospital and a doctors office doing the clerical work. I've worked a few other jobs. Theater never has any money. My passion is in writing, directing, and stage management, but usually without pay.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Italian, Irish, and English... that's me. I oddly get mistaken as Spanish sometimes, but not by anyone of Spanish descent. They don't let me elaborate on language- if Spanish or Italian is your first language, great, I just don't speak either well.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Born and raised Catholic, consider myself a reform Jew. Once I graduate I plan on a formal conversion. I'm spiritual, mostly.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish, Other English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It's been a long road. I have every intention of continuing on to a masters. I'm simply a late bloomer, I guess. You want to know more, just ask!