Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Lake Balboa, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 50 miles of Van Nuys, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I believe in being humble, kind, honest, empathetic, caring, patient and very loving. I come from a very loving family.

In his own words

My closest friends would describe as a very caring, honest, and giving type of person. Always there to lend a helping hand. Things that make me smile are the sun, the rain, old couples walking hand in hand, my sisters and mom, family, oh.....and SUSHIi!!. I'm very happy of where I'm at in my life because I'm content with who I am and what I've done up to this point. I'm grateful for all the amazing people in my life that surround me, both family and friends. I'm truly blessed in that respect. I'm hoping to find a wholesome type of lady that's got a bit of street smarts as well as an old-fashionedness about her. Somebody who's family orientated, but also likes to kick loose and have fun as well. Someone kind, gentle, empathetic, very very loving and affectionate, logical and playful. My social life varies from family events, to friends/get togethers, musical events, plays, physical activities, outdoors, short weekend trips, movies, travel, at home time, BBQ's. I'm usually up for pretty much anything/anytime. I also enjoy just kicking it at home relaxing. What makes me laugh out loud? Oh my gawsh. Really? Well.....hmmmm......maybe something I'd seen on the Colbert Report or The Daily Show? I like good humor. British humor is always good stuff. Monty Python. Eddie Izzard. Chris Rock. Dave Chappell. Laughter is such good therapy for the soul. As far as relationships are concerned, it would be nice to find someone that understands what it takes to be in healthy, dedicated and loving relationship. I mean sure, we all have our idiosyncrasies. But what I guess it really boils down to is....I'd be happy with somebody that I just can be myself with. Someone that knows how to let the small stuff roll off their backs because they realize that its all "small stuff". And someone that's a big believer in communication and talking things out. I don't like people with big tempers or that always resort to anger 1st. I'm a caring and giving kind of person, so someone that emulates similar traits would be awesome. I believe in kissing, hugging and showing affection often. So that's important too =)) I'm passionate about life in general. My work, my hobbies, music, learning, traveling, experiencing different things, history, science, the arts, on and on. I'm a huge student of many things and I think part of the great thing about living is....there are just so many things to experience and learn from. I guess I've never lost the wonderment of my childhood, so that keeps my mind young and inquisitive. I thought I'd say this since it's really not addressed in the Match options. I've never had kids. I've raised a few. One in a past relationship, and I was also the Father figure to my niece and nephew. So I understand what it takes to raise a family. I'm 48 years old now. I'm fine if you don't have kids, have kids, need a Father figure, don't need a Father figure or if you'd like to start a family. I can go all different ways. But it really depends on the person that I'm talking to and if they're ready for such a thing. The main thing I'm concerned with is the person that I'm with. And everything stems from there. Good luck everyone in your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The California coast, San Diego, Santa Barbara, France, Mexico, local mountains, Beaches. I'm happy just about anywhere.

Favorite things

Don't watch much TV. I record most of what I like (Colbert Report, The Daily Show). Music ranges from Soul, Funk, RB, Blues, Rock (Classic, Grunge, Hard), Jazz, Jazz-Fusion, Latin Jazz. Foods? I LOVE everything! Sushi, All Asian, Italian, Mexican.

For fun

Anything that's fun or interesting whether its physical or not. Museums, car races, hiking, biking, beach, mountains, boating, skiing, flea markets, traveling, weekend trips. Bar B Q's, visiting friends, family get togethers, amusement parks,

Last read

The peoples history of the United States by Howard Zinn. Men's Health. Ah...lets to build an Ark (kidding) Lol!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I actually work with my hands in a technical aspect of Fleet maintenance for the City of L.A. Love my job. Great hours and benefits. I work to live, not the other way around.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Mom is French, Dad is Tunisian. I speak French fairly fluently. Spoke it as a child before learning English, although I was born here. We are most absolutely a culture friendly family. We enjoy people from all walks of life.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Most of my training is derived from technical education. Electronics, mechanics, physics, science, electrical. I've taught as well for 11 years. Have a credential from the State of California to teach at a Private Post Secondary Facility.