Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-60 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoy life to the fullest!

In his own words

It is funny to sit down and write about yourself but here goes! My friends will tell you that I can be a bit uptight but I love to have fun! I suppose I would say that I am somewhat self-protective until I get to know a person. I love life and attempt to find the positives but I am not saintly! Life is way too short to not have fun! Family is very important to me. I am blessed to be the father of a wonderful 21 year old daughter. She is great and does have my personality. I am also blessed to still have both of my parents...we do not always agree with each other but they will always be my parents. I am a Southerner through and through. yes, I am over-educated but I embrace the idea that I am a multifaceted guy who is not socially awkward. I am well traveled both inside and outside the US. My favorite place in the US is the Washington, DC area. Public administration is a great thing! Hopeful to return to the public sector but enjoying the not for profit sector for now. I am looking for a man who is fun, enjoys life and who is responsible. My perfect (if there is such a thing) partner will be able to hold a meaty conversation and also tell jokes, have fun going out with the guys for a beer (on occasion) as well as going to the symphony or a musical. My match will be able to express his feelings (both positive and negative) in way that provides comfort for him and a learning opportunity to build a relationship. I have my flaws but I know what it means to own them. I am a hopeless romantic! The small things matter. Don't be surprised if I make a picnic lunch or dinner, grab a blanket, candles and a bottle of wine we head down to the beach for a spur of the moment outing. I enjoy the movies, the theatre, the symphony, shows, entertaining, singing in the Gay Men's Chorus of South Florida, and many other activities.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Washington, DC, Boston, North Carolina Mountains and St. Pete Beach


High Point University, High Point, NC

Favorite things

I enjoy reading, exploring, traveling, baking, cooking and entertaining! I also enjoy softball although I do not play anymore. Love going to the games on Sunday.

For fun

I enjoy having a good time. For me that means going to the beach, going to the theatre, sporting events, traveling, or having people over for a games night. I would love to learn how to two step and line dance.

Last read

Tales of the City



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Bachelors - Business and Accounting (High Point) Graduate degrees - Public Administration (Central Florida) and Theology (Atlanta) Post Grad - Theology - Episcopalian (Cambridge, MA) ( great for critical thinking and reading skills)