Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Fridley, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
I am still looking for someone who can...

In his own words

I am still looking for someone who can compliment my personality, the important part is that I'm still looking. I have not given up, there are just certain quirks that some people cannot get past. There are certain things I don't just get about this world sometimes. I believe I have become a more grounded individual because of my life experiences both home and abroad. I am a man of my word, and I try to be logical as much as life allows, which is not that often. I have very little patience for despicable people. I utilize the 3 strike rule when it comes to dealing with people, if you screw me over 3 times, I don't need you in my life. I have been a medic in the military for 16 years now, that can cause me to sound like I'm talking down to people. As a medic you explain everything you're doing to the patient to keep them calm, as a sergeant you have to explain every little detail to younger soldiers, because in fact, they are young and inexperienced. I do my best to mitigate this aspect of my personality. Further expanding on my profile selections: I will not date mothers, children can be difficult. If I have to deal with kids, they will be my own someday so I can be a parent to them and not be mommy's new boyfriend. Currently separated is not an option either, definitely not the right time for you to be starting a new relationship, either make it work or be done with it, then take some time to be by yourself. I may not make a ton of money either, but I will never need yours. I do smoke on occasion, it's pretty rare though, so you'd never notice. I chose a "few extra pounds" for my body type because "curvy" wasn't an option for males. My "a few extra pounds," I have noticed equates to some females choice of "curvy" or "about average," which leads to believe there is a difference between healthy body image and honest body image. I am currently undergoing recovery from back surgery. Working and playing too hard will eventually catch up with most of us, gravity and time are not our friends. I am a better conversationalist than I am a writer, which doesn't always bode well for internet dating. Looking to find out more? Just ask, I will never be less than honest with everyone, life is too short and I have nothing to hide. I do not fish, nor do I hunt animals. Not a fan of outside activities in the winter much, either. I don't understand piercings other that ears, and choose to not be a fan. It would be nice if you do say hi, if you have grown up enough to realize that going to uptown is not fun. Uptown is an experiment for people who feel they need to live "where it's going on at." I laugh at friend who lived in uptown for 2 years when they moved to the metro, and now they live in NE.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

My roommate has a cat. It's smart enough to avoid me, but I do not despise it. I cannot watch the ASPCA commercials.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Travel: Vegas, of course. Tacoma/Seattle, WA, Pensacola Beach, FL, and Baltimore, MD Budapest and Sarajevo were both fun. Local: Psycho Suzi's, Barley John's, Alary's, Wild Onion. Doesn't really matter the place, the people make it a memory/story.


Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids, MN

Favorite things

All types of music, movies, the look on someone's face when they don't believe what I just said. Whisky, wine, steak, and pasta.

For fun

Watch movies, any movie is worth seeing once. Reading, learning how to do new things.

Last read

Textbooks, how-to books, Sunday Newspaper ads so as to be a little thrifty.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Doesn't matter what you do, as long as there is something about it you enjoy.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Just be cool, and I can be cool with you.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral