Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-49 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Make no small plans, as they have no power to move your soul.

In his own words

I am kind, smart, motivated, healthy and fit, have a subtle sense of humor, like interesting restaurants, movies, reading, music, travel, and humor. Eagle Scout. I work hard but know when to pull the plug on work. You are smart but humble; kind, warm, and gentle; honest; healthy and fit. We make each other laugh, and we make each other better. Words online hopefully give a sense of compatibility, while meeting in person gives a sense of chemistry. If there is an initial mutual interest, I prefer to meet in person relatively soon as we each have our own way of seeing things that's imperfectly filtered through profiles, emails, even phone calls. A little more background: I've lived various places and the Bay Area is my favorite, been told that I Iook young for my age, and physical activity of some sort is important to me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Other

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My pet turtle has moved around with me - who knew a turtle could fly :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bay area examples: Ferry Terminal (I live 2 blocks away), Presidio, Lands End, Yerba Buena Gardens Samovar Tea House, Telegraph Hill (and Filbert St. steps), Muir Woods; Hawaii: Oahu, Kilauea (is quite hot); etc….


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

My son. Food: many Asian cuisines, Italian and Greek, Mexican. Music: Steely Dan, Cars, Goldberg Variations, James Brown, etc. Drink: good coffee, scotch, wine (all in moderation). Getting good sleep. And too many other things to fit in this space.

For fun

Restaurants (such as PPQ Dungeness Crab – try the garlic peppercorn crab, Mandalay Burmese – try the tea leaf salad, Magic Flute), reading, news (Sunday NYT, WSJ), comedy, meeting friends, coffee,wine tasting, travel, poker, meditation....

Last read

A recent book: One Piece of Paper. I read a lot, mostly shorter things recently, ranging from investing, to psychology, to newspapers (NYT, WSJ), etc. In my 20s I read more classic novels (Crime and Punishment, etc.), but have less time now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic (8 years of Catholic school, etc.), and believe that was a good influence, even though I don't practice now. Maybe "spiritual but not religious," though I find that phrase hard to interpret.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
Degrees in math, and psychology (not the kind you think), and a CFA charter (like an MBA in finance, but done through self-study).