Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-59 within 50 miles of Piedmont, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
*** 5/11/2015 My account was hacked on...

In his own words

*** 5/11/2015 My account was hacked on 5/10/2015 and Match has just restored it. If you received a wink, like or an email in the last two days it was not me. Sorry for the inconvenience. *** "After all, doesn't every successful relationship represent the triumph of chemistry over baggage?" ~ Author unknown Please be honest to yourself and be ready for a relationship, I'm looking for someone that is not scared, not scared to death of finding someone that might just be the one, not scared of a whirlwind romance and all the joy (and pain) that comes along with it. To establish a little protocol (since there does not seem to be any here), if you are here because I favorited you, it is because I have reviewed your entire profile and I am interested, if I winked at you, then I'm very interested. If you are interested, then "favorite" me or wink back, if not then "please" respond accordingly. Honesty and Integrity are a must! Please be genuine (age, pictures, marital status, etc.) in your profile, I have no desire to be misled at the start of a friendship! Just be your true self! I am not looking for a perfect match (what does that mean anyway?) ... I'm looking for a complimentary match! So I will give you the initial filters right up front: I have been legally divorced since 2005, I am a very relationship oriented person and do not enjoy living alone. I do have some baggage, no one gets to this point in their life without some, its all in how you deal with it that counts. I am a divorced father of three great kids (B-20, G-17 & G-13) who live with their mom in Seattle. An assessment of physical appearance is obviously very subjective, but the facts are I am 6'2", 205 lbs. and HWP (Height-Weight-Proportionate), I am active, but certainly not an outdoor extremist or fitness fan (I don't mind if you are, it's just not me). I don't climb mountains, run marathons or jump out of planes (I am a thrillseeker, but more the rollercoaster type). I have lived just about everywhere in the country (aerospace work) including AL, AZ, CA, CT, HI, MD, OH, and WA over the last 30 years, most recently lived in SoCal (San Diego) for several years, and just spent a year working living in Costa Rica, but now living and working in the Bay Area. I cook (quite well), I love wine, am a carnivore and have a fully outfitted kitchen (I'm a big Calphalon and Henckels fan) that does not get used near enough lately. I also keep a fairly clean house, except for that folding laundry thing. I am honest, caring, affectionate and compassionate. I am young at heart, romantic, and playful. I am comfortable communicating on all levels and consider intimacy (in to me see) to be an essential element in a relationship. I am a southern gentleman, I will always open your door, seat you at dinner and shelter you from the rain, that part of me, cannot be changed. I am very tactile, there is nothing greater in this world than human touch. PDAs are a natural with me and come in bunches. I thoroughly enjoy sex! And need my partner to be equally grounded in that aspect of an intimate relationship. If you are someone who has passed that point in your life, we will probably not be a good match. I am looking for someone who is first of all REAL, (the good, the bad and the ugly) a person that I can connect with intellectually, and has a spirited, sensual attitude. Someone who is passionate. I am interested in an eventual long term relationship, and I am interested in finding someone that can share similar core relationship values. Thanks for looking! If you got this far then hopefully I did not scare you away, if you know what you want, take a chance and send me a wink, or drop me a line, you may be surprised!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Vacation has to be any tropical island (lived on Guam/Hawaii for five years).

Favorite things

Food: Steak, Color: Blue, When it rains: nothing beats good food, wine and a pillow fight. Shopping: Antiques, Books: "The Power of Now", TV: DSC, TLC, HGTV, Movies, Music: Classic Rock, Progressive Jazz, Pop (not into Rap or Hip Hop-at all).

For fun

Enjoy movies (better at home with a good dinner and wine), road trips in convertibles. Football (pro only-no other sports hangups), learning how to play guitar.

Last read

"His Needs, Her Needs" by Willard Harley, "Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle, "Wild at Heart" by John Eldredge, "The Five Love Languages" by Gary Chapman, "The Marriage Benefit" by Mark O'Connell ... yes a veritable cornucopia of personal growth media.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software systems architect with a long career in aerospace product support, but now in the financial services industry.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Heinz 57 - A combination of Welsh/Irish and Creek Indian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do not care for the doctrine of most organized religions, but I am very spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral