Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-35

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Never judge a book by its cover.. You might like the story.

In her own words

I've realized from reading a few profiles, the more you have to say the more interesting you become. Everyone has a story, and I'll gladly tell you mine. But in the meantime, here goes.... I am a go with the flow type of person. I have thick skin, which to me means I dont take myself too seriously but I'm also sarcastic as well. Very sarcastic. ;) I'm young in age to some of you, but mature in thinking. I swear I was supposed to be born in the 60s because I truly have an old soul. But I definitely love to laugh and have a good time, as well as make sure those around me enjoy themselves as well. My smile is one of my best features, so I make sure it's often seen. Besides, laughter is contagious and so is a beautiful smile. I grew up with both parents in Brownsville, Brooklyn. I have a sister and a brother, and I'm the youngest. Please don't attribute the "youngest child" sterotype with me though; I don't fit that mold. I had a rough childhood, but I've realized over the years I was very blessed to have the upbringing I had. I have mostly a caribbean background (Guyana, SA) which means I love to cook, can dance to anything and I can be a little fiesty at times. If you know anything about caribbean women, we love hard, but don't put up with BS. I have a strong traditional family belief, you know the wife and 2 kid family lifestyle, but I also know relationships take time to grow and develop. Anything that comes quickly, leaves quickly, so I tend to let nature take its course. I'm basically looking for someone I can grow with. My ideal mate? Hmm... well. He's got to have a good sense of humor, especially to deal with me, and a great smile. I'd love for him to be adventurous and spontaneaous, with a touch of romance thrown in. I love to cook but if he doesn't mind cooking here and there that would be perfect. I would hope he's family-oriented, yet not a momma's boy. (You respect your mother and the women in your family as a man, but you came out of her womb for a reason.) Plus, being family oriented shows your views on loyalty, and to me loyalty is everything. He should also be ambitious, self-motivated and confident yet humble. I'm a very independent, let-me-do-it-myself kind of person, but I know no man can move a mountain alone, so I appreciate someone who is reliable and supportive. Most importantly, Intelligence is a must. Any one can be smart, but are you intelligent? Can you hold a meaningful conversation? Can you discuss any topic, in any setting? That's what matters because communication is key. I know most people say "I never thought I would end up on Match," which is true because I'm one of those people. But I've learned I'm not built for flings, one night stands or summer romances. I'm basically looking for somone who I can look at 50 years from now and know I made the right decision in life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I travelled a lot when I was younger.. places like Hawaii, Spain, Bermuda, Barbados, Bahamas, Canada and the UK. But I didn't truly appreciate those places because I was so young so I definitely want to travel more.

Favorite things

Music, Food, The Arts, The Theater, Reality TV shows, Fashion exhibits, Travelling, Horseback Riding, Football and Football docs, Cooking, Sketching, Sewing, Dancing, playing videogames, Paintball and Laser Tag and whatever I can do to occupy my tim

For fun

I like to do fun things, like horseback riding, going to the range, playing video games, going to the theater. I have a new fascination with sports documentaries especially football docs so Im starting to love ESPN.

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Watch Designer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Other No preference
My mom is Portugese and Chinese and my dad is East Indian and Black. They used to call me the UN when I was in high school to sum me up in a nutshell.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God, but I don't focus on religion. I basically believe you do good as God intended and He will bless you. Now figuring out what God actually intended is where I'm stuck.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with a Bachelor's in Fashion Design from Philadelphia Uni.