Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You cannot see the view without the climb.

In her own words

I consider myself to be compassionate, open-minded and patient. I'm pretty laid back and I like things to be peaceful - drama and gossip are not for me. I enjoy having some time to myself and don't mind doing things on my own, but I also enjoy sharing experiences with good friends. I'm the type of person who spends time thinking carefully about different choices before making a decision. I'm a third grade teacher. It's important to me that I do my job well, so I've put in a lot of dedication over the years. While that is important to me, I've also realized there is more to life than work, and I've been trying to maintain a better balance this year. I play the clarinet with a local wind ensemble. We rehearse once a week and give several concerts a year. I was a music minor in college, so this is a nice way to continue playing and to do something during the week besides work. I enjoy doing things outside like hiking, running, camping, and kayaking. If I had my own yard, I'd like to have a garden, but for now I'll just have to stick to some plants on my balcony. I love to travel and explore new places. It's interesting to think about, and important to remember that the things we are used to are not the only way to do things. I lived in England for a year which was absolutely wonderful. Well, wonderful after I learned how to drive on the opposite side of the road and figured out where to shop ;). Family is also important to me. My immediate family includes my mom, dad and older sister. I have a large extended family as well and always enjoy a big family get together. I look forward to having a family of my own. I'm looking for someone who is compassionate, accepting of differences and is generally a positive person. I've come to realize that being with someone who shares similar values and a similar outlook on life can be just as important as sharing interests.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have one sweet cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

local restaurants, greenways, lakes, mountains, traveling anywhere.... especially places with natural beauty or different countries.

Favorite things

I don't usually watch a lot of TV or movies. Sometimes I watch Orange is the New Black and How I Met Your Mother. Favorite foods- Indian, Thai, Mexican. Music- bluegrass, indie rock, Tom Petty, Vampire Weekend, Carolina Choc Drops, Chatham Co Line.

For fun

I play the clarinet with a local wind ensemble. I also enjoy hiking, kayaking, eating at new restaurants, and game nights with friends.

Last read

I don't read a whole lot, but I have read about half of The Geography of Bliss. In my pile of things to read are Wild, In Defense of Food, I'm a Stranger Here Myself and some magazines- Traveler, Backpacker, and a gardening magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral