Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Thornton, CO, USA | Seeking men 39-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hope to meet someone to "do life" with my kids and I...would love to find someone who is genuine, funny, loyal, and has similar priorities.

In her own words

Looking for someone who can realistically see themselves dating a woman with two great kids, lives an active lifestyle, likes to laugh, has a good circle of friends, and a close family and is looking for someone who is smart, challenging, fun, and wants to enjoy life. The ideal person would not be too needy, and has a fair amount of their own independence and personal interests. I need someone to challenge me, in order to make me grow as a human being, but not someone who is argumentative. I can't handle a "yes man". I want enough differences that we can both grow yet, still be individuals, with enough similarities that the important stuff lines up (the "deal breakers"). I have been treated like a queen before, so my expectations are probably higher than some- which seems to be problematic sometimes. It took me a while to figure out that I deserved more- but that's a long boring story. I changed careers to become a pediatric hematology/oncology nursing in March- after a 7 year pursuit and leaving my accounting and finance in the past. I would like to find a guy who is up for atleast trying to fix stuff, and is not afraid to take on a DYI project or two. I'm pretty happy enjoying the simple things- a good run at dusk, a super hot cup of coffee on the patio, or going for a drive to the mountains. I like to stay active and would love to have someone introduce me or join me in new things- golf, hiking some 14'ers, or something equally as great that Colorado has to offer. While I'm a native, I don't really ski (I know...shocking, right?). I attempted to pick up snowboarding a couple of years ago, and broke my tail bone, when I caught the back edge. I'm still determined to keep trying because I really want to have something to look forward to in the winter months and I loved learning something new. And, I need to get my money's worth for the gear/equipment that I purchased! :) I'm more of a beach/sunshine girl, and thankfully Colorado has plenty of sunshine. Sadly, I don't get to the beach as much as I would like to. I guess that's what vacations are for. I love all kinds of music, and the person I date would have to like a little bit of everything. I LOVE seeing live music. I love when people introduce me to new bands/artists. My ipod is all over the place. It's a shame I can't carry a tune, as much as I enjoy my music. I love a guy who makes me laugh (super important), who opens doors, and carries in groceries, and who will surprise me with flowers for no reason. I like someone who is not afraid to participate in the girlie stuff- getting a pedicure or a massage with me, but who will also let me tag along on a fishing trip, or go to a Rockies game and hang out and drink beers with the guys. I love watching how men interact with kids, dogs, and their mom- tells me a lot about the person. What would others say about me: for some reason people think I have a maid because I'm somewhat of a neat freak at home. I have a big heart, I'm funny, I'm loyal, I'm trust worthy, I'm responsible and practical. They would say I am smart, and driven, and motivated. They would say that I'm approachable and friendly and would do anything to help a friend/family member, and even strangers. People tell me how they admire me for changing careers, and how I am an inspiration. Everyone says how strong I am. They would also say that I need to expand my horizons with my dating here I am...trying to expand my horizons.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I associate myself more with my Italian ethnicity- my mom is 100% Italian and there's just something about the food, the warm culture, and the emphasis on family that I love and crave in my life.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I attend Flatirons Community Church...and I guess you could say I'm a recovering cradle Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Bachelor's Degree in Accounting, and pursuing my BSN at Regis. I cannot wait to pursue what I think is my calling to pediatric oncology.