Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Vancouver, BC, CAN | Seeking women 21-33 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Wanted: awesome girl

In his own words

Ah yes the online dating scene... I’m a guy who likes to joke around with friends and is never afraid to speak my mind. I’m really big on being outdoors (I once hiked through the back country of California, from the Mexican border to Oregon), sports, and I’m obsessed with both mountains and ocean (so Vancouver’s the perfect combination). Friends will tell you I’m open-minded, nonjudgmental, supportive and loyal. Witty, with the occasional visit into (harmless?) sarcasm. I can class it up for a night on the town or throw down to get dirty in the mud. I like to challenge myself as much as I can through life. Putting oneself through the ringer every once in a while is a good way to shake out what things are in there. I also like to travel, probably Ireland this year. Maybe start by letting me know where your favourite place you have travelled or where you want to go? I like to maintain my independence but also like to share interests and activities that I’ve never done before, and that’s what I hope to find in someone new. I’d like to meet a girl who is caring and adventurous. She’s independent enough to hold her own in a party with new people. She’s close to her family or has a good circle of friends - family isn't always blood! (in fact, I’ve always thought that you can make a really honest assessment of a person’s character by meeting the people around them!). Style, intelligence, physically active, a good conversationalist – these are the things that attract me to a woman. And I'm a sucker for eyes (It sounds cliche perhaps but those tend to work the best!) I’m settling nicely into Vancouver, having moved here a couple years ago I have my great job locked down, good friends, and now just seeing whats out there. So life is good so let's see if I can make it better. The only thing missing is the right girl. Moving around a lot in life has kinda left that spot vacancy, but its time to set up shop! Send me a wink or an email and let’s see if it looks promising!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Winking Judge, Doolins, lots of camping spots, California, anywhere with sunshine or snow


Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Favorite things

Friends and family top the list of course. But I also have to have my gym trips, being outdoors as much as possible, and always, always finding new music. I love sushi, stir fry and general healthy eating, but I can be a meat and potatoes man, too!

For fun

I’m a big fan of hiking, camping, going for pints with friends, reading, love the TED talks, cooking healthy, catching a good movie, whether independent or mainstream, all the arts really, weekend getaways. Next up: learning to sail!

Last read

The last book I read was This Much I Know is True, by Wally Lamb. I really like to go to concerts and a few of my favorite bands are Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machine, Kings of Leon and Xavier Rudd.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My work as an environmental consultant takes me to lots of different places in the province. I conduct environmental assessments to ensure that projects don’t violate environmental regulations
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in a big family on a 100-year-old ranch in Alberta. My grandparents’ background is Scottish and English, along with some French influence from my mom’s side.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I respect all different backgrounds and beliefs. For myself, I’ll call my beliefs more spiritual than religious, but in general, I am a very open person when it comes to religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my bachelors of science in environmental science at the University of Alberta, then went to the east coast and took my masters in resource and environmental management at Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia.