Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-34 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a traveler, foody, intellectual, artistic, fun-loving comic book geek. If only I was also a billionaire.

In his own words

Hiya. I'm a writer so this is gonna be long and rambly. I have a positive outlook on life and am generally optimistic (at times to a fault). I'm pretty laid back and easy going though I have pet-peeves like every normal person does (I hate outsourced phone support and people who don't use turn signals). Before I started doing triathlons my laid-backness might've been construed as "lazy" but not anymore, thank you very much. Now I wake up at 6am on Saturdays to go running or biking or swim in the Pacific, which never gets much warmer than dumping a bucket of ice-water on yourself. I have a beard, so that keeps my face warm. I'm a lot of fun though can be a bit shy at first. Once the ice breaks, out. I love to laugh and make other people laugh as well. Sort of make it a mission to make other people laugh. I have a great sense of humor which at times borders on inappropriate (I'm not cracking jokes at funerals/serious events or anything but I will try to make you laugh in most other situations. I can be a homebody just as much as I'll go on a 30 mile bike ride or a road trip somewhere. I'm not really a "hiking" type but I do like being outside. I love a good bbq and hanging with my friends. My favorite "holiday" is Halloween - I plan ahead and get way into the costume, so keep that in mind. I probably spend too much on my costumes but it's usually worth it. Also pretty important that you be into it, too. None of this "What am I? Oh...I'm evil me." And no, "I'm Clark Kent changing into Superman." No you're not. You're wearing a Superman tshirt under your suit because you were too lazy to come up with a decent costume. That sh*t don't cut it in my book. By the way, I swear. But I won't at your cousin's Bar Mitzvah unless your crazy uncle does first. Promise. I also love experimenting in the kitchen. I can cook and bake and like to try making new things all the time. I watch Top Chef and then I get all "what crazy thing can I try to do?" Usually it ends up not looking too Tom Collicchio-y but usually it tastes good and that's really what matters right? My mom is an awesome cook so it's pretty important to me, too. I'm not saying I need home-cooked meals every day but it'd be nice to know that it's an option. I love to eat. Love going to good restaurants. I'm kind of a foody. But I will also destroy some Chick-fil-a because that place is delicious. I also love to travel. I've been a lot of places and want to see more. I've spent a lot of time in Europe and Asia and even lived in Beijing for a while when I was in college. My favorite thing is to explore a city with a Luxe guide or something until you find someplace awesome. That said, I'm definitely a fan of comfort when I travel so I'm less about "roughing it" and more about finding the best way to upgrade the flight or find an awesome hotel. On a side note, my best friend got me hooked on finding the best planes to fly on so you may have to deal with me on that a little. I promise you'll thank me for it though. Anyway, I'm good to go out in a group and just as capable of exploring on my own - though there's something to be said for sharing a cool moment with someone else. I'm running out of room. I work in entertainment so creativity is important to me. I'd just as soon go on an elaborate date as I would catch a movie or stay home, watch tv and eat Chinese (food. Not people). I'm also a big fan of a spur of the moment matinee. I'll see most any movie. Even the really sh*tty ones where people are like "who goes to those movies?" Me. I do. And I know there gonna be bad. That's the terrible thing. Hopefully you can share in that or at least not judge me for it. I'm also a huge nerd. I had glasses and braces, but I got those off and wear contacts now. So now I'm a nerd in disguise. So that's it. Hope I put a smile on your face at the very least. Let me know if I did. We can talk Star Wars.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I want a dog but don't have time to take care of one right now. I love American Boxers and am a big fan of Jack Russels also. My family had a cat named Firecracker, who I got when I was 5. He lived the high life in Palm Beach until he was 22.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Palm Beach. Las Vegas. Venice, California. Boston. NYC. Anywhere in China. London. Berlin.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Star Wars, Trading Places, 80s comedies, Bad movies, Movies in general, Nelson Demille, comic book geek stuff, Black white photography, Modern Family, Californication, Community, Top Chef, Beatles, Classic rock hip hop, Travel, cooking baking

For fun

Movies, Golf, Baseball and Football games, Triathlons, Road Trips, BBQs, Travel, Shopping, Beach, Cooking

Last read

"Telluride Promise" by Edward Massey. In process on "Girl with the Dragon Tattoo". "Illusion" by Mel Levine and Danny Coates. Several movie scripts.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a screenwriter and producer. I own my own production company with my creative partner. I've worked in the entertainment industry for 10 years making feature films and television.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Polish, half French/German (My mom's family is from the Alsace region of France, which went back and forth between France and Germany in WWI and WWII).
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish but my parents celebrated Christmas, too, which was cool as a kid and is still pretty cool today. I'm not overly religious but would like my children (when I have them) to be raised Jewish. I do observe all the high holy days, etc
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference