Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Tall, dark with a sense of humor to match, and have come to find my all American boy!

In his own words

I come to you from the sunny shores of South Africa, and decided to drop everything and go on an adventure which has led me to Washington DC. Leaving behind friends and family (parents, 4 older brothers, 3 sisters-in-law, a younger sister and my nephews and nieces) was a difficult thing to do, but I have always been a very independent person so I like to believe I am coping pretty well. The world is a small place and I just pick up the phone if I’m feeling homesick. A few words my friends would use to describe me would be loyal, honest, loving, outgoing and fun. If you mess with my friends, you mess with me, I am that person you call when you need to drag a body across the living room floor, which is a useful trait in a boyfriend, just saying. I also believe that one of the most essential things in a relationship is trust. Once that’s gone, there is no turning back and a relationship is destined to end. I love travelling and new experiences. A great thing about being in a new city is that everything is just that, new. There are so many places to see and try, restaurants to eat in and bars to chill at. Pasta and bread are my downfall, and could eat it all day if it weren't for the carbs. I also like to keep active and play sports (such as squash, soccer, frizbee soccer) or take part in other outdoor activities such as rock climbing, hiking and scuba-diving. That’s not to say I’m particularly good at all of them, but it’s something I enjoy none-the-less and you don’t need to be a pro to have fun. Being indoors can also be fun and I will admit that now and then I enjoy “video games” and can get pretty absorbed if I find something that draws me in. One thing that I find important to life is music. Whether it be while walking around, working, sleeping (yes, I need music to be playing before I fall asleep) or just doing things around the house, I need to have something playing. A movie can be good, but without the right soundtrack it cannot be great. During '7 Pounds', where he gets into the ice bath is moving in itself, but when you add Angelo Milli's haunting crescendo it becomes something phenomenal. The fight scenes in the Lord of the Rings are impressive, but without the musical genius that is Howard Shore they would never have been as epic. Even Twilight is made a bit more bearable because of the soundtrack. I’m looking for someone who will be themselves, and allow me to be myself. I’m fairly masculine, which is something I’m looking for in my other half. I also need someone to give me space when I want it. Being in a relationship doesn’t take away the fact that I am my own person and sometimes need alone time and to do things without you. This doesn’t mean I’m angry or upset. That is a pretty brief, high level and fragmented look into who I am. If you haven't been scared away, give me a shout and we’ll see what happens. “Blessed are the cracked for it is them who let the light in

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

So far not many. Have been to the Washington Hotel which has epic views. Otherwise been to a few bars, but none more than once.

Favorite things

My music taste is pretty varied, and generally only excludes heavy rock/death metal, trance and kwaito. Big Celine fan (cliche I know). Love thrillers and rom-coms, and lately the zom-rom-com. L&O-SVU is the most amazing show, can't get enough.

Last read

Busy with Inferno by Dan Brown. Favourite authors include Mary Higgins Clark, Agatha Christie, Susan Hill (wrote "Woman in Black", now starring Harry Potter, very creepy book), Patricia Cornwell and Dick Francis



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
French, Dutch, Polish South African with a bit of Jewish thrown in, as if there wasn't enough. A 'pavement special' if ever there was one.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree