Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Surf's Up!

In his own words

Hey there! I'm Jake :) I'm a really positive guy. It's hard to get me down about something, or its rare to see me unhappy. I'm definitely a dude in every sense of the word. My friends would say I'm chill, really laid back and care-free. A little about me: I enjoy really good conversation. I smile too much and think about food too much. I like going to concerts or festivals, hitting up new spots in the city and meeting new people. I've got a lot of tattoo's. I'm spontaneous and sort of an adrenaline junkie. I like to challenge myself in anyway possible. I'm afraid of heights, but want to skydive. I love anything involving riding a board, I love surfing the most. I love the mountains as much as the sand. I graduated from DePaul two years ago and have been doing random things since. Finally found a decent job and starting to settle into my roots here in Chicago. I love dogs, I'm that guy that stops and pets your dog and asks you at least 5 questions about it on the sidewalk. I'm the type that can run a couple miles or watch netflix a couple hours, even in the same day haha. I love good beer. I love being around other human beings, simply put. I'm kind of a philosophy nerd. I am an extremely curious person and am easily fascinated by things. Either way, I look deeply into a lot of things that surround me daily, and I think a lot about them...maybe too much. I have a very positive outlook on everything and everyone around me. I choose to see the good more often than the bad. I have a big heart, am very transparent, and don't really have any guards up. I'm a big fan of Earth, and also have a weird nerdy obsession with space, the stars and everything out yonder haha. All in all I'm a pretty big goofball. Anyway, if you've read this far, maybe we can catch some coffee or a beer, or maybe the best taco's and margarita's in the Chicago land area, which I just happened to move by. Oh, one more thing...brunch is my favorite meal of the day. I try to hit a new spot in Chicago every Sunday morning.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Currently convincing my landlord that puppies are awesome

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Revolution Brew, Boiler Room, Anywhere in Wicker Park, Three Floyds, Piece Pizza, Longman & Eagle, Scofflaw, Two-way, Cafe Mustache, The Hideout, Anywhere with good skillets and mimosa's, the maproom, quenchers...the list goes on

Favorite things

Dogs, Skateboard Culture, Blues, Live music, Dance festivals, the country, star-gazing, snowboarding, road-trips, guitar, motorcycles, Craft beer, hiking, bonfires, running by the lake, short fiction, tattoo art, putting on a new pair of socks haha

For fun

I'm a social butterfly and feel comfortable around complete strangers. I LOVE food and craft beer. 420 friendly. I settled into a good job, so I'd like to start seeing the world.

Last read

Crossing to Safety: Stegner, Mr. Sammler's Planet: Bellow



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
General Manager @ a coffee shop
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I was adopted from Korea when I was 6 months old.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't really care as long as you don't try to force your beliefs onto another. Just be happy, compassionate and learn to love not only yourself, but others, this planet and everything we share it with and you're life will open up to much happniess
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I received a BA in Creative Writing/Philosophy from DePaul University.