Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I had a dream the other night...

In her own words

If you've ever lost track of time wandering the aisles of Home Depot... If you've ever ordered multiple appetizers in lieu of a main course because you wanted to try everything... If you have a favorite roller coaster... If Stevie Wonder, Miles Davis, Erykah Badu, Alanis Morissette, The Black Eyed Peas, Vivaldi, and Tribe Called Quest happily coexist on your ipod... If you're equally likely to have a Green Juice as you are to have a doughnut for breakfast... If you prefer a living room to the club for dancing... If you've ever blown off household chores to go and have drinks outside with good friends... If you've ever laughed out loud at something that only you find funny, and then had strangers give you crazy looks... then we have some things in common and you should send me an email :-) Tell me, what's the last thing that made you laugh out loud?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

In November, I brought home a kitten found on the street. Max (as in Maurice Sendak's Where The Wild Things Are) is still sort of a lunatic, but a loving, slightly co-dependent lunatic whom I adore.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The coffee shop on the corner, Prospect Park on a clear day (is that a "hot" spot?), any place with food and drink outdoors, Franklin Ave, Home Depot, Whole Foods, BAM


Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

A random assortment in no particular order: peonies, NPR, a hot shower, singing in the car, oysters, brunch, Scrabble, the color teal, real chocolate mouse, and 90's Hip Hop

For fun

I'm usually busy knitting, sewing, painting, or something similar. When not making a mess of my apartment, I'm happy to spend time with friends in the neighborhood. International travel is also high on my list: Peru and Belize in 2014, and now...?

Last read

Polished off Cleave's Incendiary on the beach this winter and I'm picking up Mengestu's The Beautiful Things that Heaven Bears next. The New York Times is always on the coffee table...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
People always seem sympathetic when I tell them that I work with preschoolers, but I really love my job. I started out in the classroom, and now I'm the director of a small school. It's as challenging as it is rewarding.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
People often assume that I have roots in a Caribbean island because of my hair, but no, I'm a straight-up African American!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised in the Episcopal Church, but was never really one for the whole organized religion bit. I prefer to be the architect of my own relationship with God.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral