Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a partner in life to take care of my heart and make me laugh...

In her own words

I love to enjoy life and make the most of everyday...even if "the most" involves a movie, a fireplace and a pot of something yummy simmering on the stove. Laughter and humor are a must. Life can be tough, yes I know, but why not have fun while you're living it? I have a fondness for words...both written and spoken and am told I have a way with them. I think of myself as a contradiction...Four Seasons in an exotic location (yes please!) Camping in the Sierra's (yes, I want to do that too!) Four Star restaurant (that sounds nice) Oh, but what about that hole in the wall down the street? (I love that place!) Let's have a fun day! (long hike or bike ride equally appealing to a long nap in the middle of a Sunday afternoon) You get the idea. As wonderful as life can be, it would be that much more wonderful to experience it with someone special. I am looking for a meaningful and committed relationship. I was married a while back and don't feel the need to marry again. If that happens someday "great", but it's not my end goal. My ultimate happiness would be to be with someone special...who recognizes that I am special too...Some say they are looking for unconditional love. That's not me. I believe that love is conditional. It is conditional upon keeping the connection (emotional and physical) alive, conditional upon having and showing respect to one another...and conditional upon truth, honesty, compassion and understanding. I have a job I really enjoy, friends and family I value and cherish, the most adorable dog on the planet, my health...what else could I want? Someone to share it with.... I find myself attracted to outgoing men that are funny and fit. Healthy mind, body and sense of humor...high on energy and life, low on drama! Oh and, one more thing - This online dating stuff is not for the meek... You have to be willing to put yourself out there. If you contact me, please make sure you have photos (make that RECENT photos!). I added the last comment based on recent experience. At least it gives me funny stories to tell.... Thank you for stopping by...if you think we'd be a match, I'd love to hear from you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a little 3 year old Mini Schnauzer named Schatzi. She is a delight. The sweetest little thing!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local Evvia, Tamarine,Jin Sho and Sundance are a few of my favorite restaurants ....but, the most important thing to me is the person sitting across the table. Good conversation and chemistry trump all. Tahoe anytime! A trip to Bali on my to-do lis

Favorite things

Favorite things in 250 characters? Can't be done. I'll tell you when I see you.

For fun

A day at the beach, followed by a cocktails and nibbles at sunset. Digging in the garden and planting vegetables or flowers. A great workout (hike, run, bike ride, yoga) followed by a good meal as reward. Farmers market. Cooking up a storm

Last read

I just got a Kindle for Christmas. I am currently reading John Grisham's "The Racketeer" and also Howard Zinn's "A People's History of the United States"....those books, plus Bon Appetite magazine. I look forward to it's arrival every month.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Both parents came to the US from Austria - so, I was raised with European values
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference