Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Joshwriter

36 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-42 within 40 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
TV writer seeks a Marion to Indy, Diane to Sam, Scott to Liberace. Uh, wait...

In his own words

I'm a writer for a TV show I love very much. I love watching live comedy, and sometimes do some stand-up just for fun. Strange people often feel totally (or, if you prefer, totes) comfortable walking up to me and starting strange conversations. I don't know why. At the Arclight last night I was looking at their giant wall o' posters and a dude next to me turned to me and said, "Avatar - that didn't win Best Picture, did it?" I was like, "No" and was about to add "thank God" when homeslice seemed to get really worked up and said loudly, "Well it SHOULD HAVE! BEST MOVIE I EVER SAW!" I searched his face for any trace of irony but there was none, just pure unadulterated ANGER that Avatar hadn't won Best Picture. I smiled politely but in my head I was thinking "Stranger Danger." I grew up in Marin County and I still try to visit the Bay Area whenever I can. I attended Berkeley for undergrad and got my Master's at USC. More importantly, I am frightened by clowns. If I woke up and saw a clown at the foot of my bed, I would probably die or pee. Probably both. I love kids; especially my 11-year-old niece, who is rad. I love movies. Some of my favorites are Clue, Sunset Boulevard, The Incredibles, Back to the Future, Spinal Tap, Airplane!, Rebecca, Anvil, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, 12 Angry Men, Waiting for Guffman, Lawrence of Arabia, The Exorcist, The Karate Kid, High Anxiety, The Empire Strikes Back, Being There, and the greatest film of all time: Tommy Wiseau’s The Room. I'm also pretty fond of TEEN WITCH and its Oscar-winning song "Top That." Music -- The Who, Kinks, Pearl Jam, Elvis Costello, Bowie, Pixies, Neil Young, Jellyfish, Rose Hill Drive, Fleetwood Mac, Beach Boys, Jack White, Mike Patton, Crowded House. TV: Louie, Curb, Homeland, Breaking Bad, V, Real Time, Community, Mr. Show, 30 Rock, Portlandia, Boardwalk, 60 Minutes, Freaks Geeks, Wonder Showzen, The Muppet Show, Arrested Development, Walking Dead, Prime Suspect. And damn it I still love Three’s Company. I love playing dorky games like Scrabble and Taboo and Apples to Apples. You'll probably beat me at Scrabble though because I mostly just try to spell the word "Butts." I'm not ashamed to admit I like Neil Diamond, even though as a kid I got him confused with Larry on Three's Company. I love Dim Sum. Upside: carts of delicious food come directly to your table! Downside: whatever is in the cart is generally not what you wanted, and whatever you DO order is marked on your bill by a stamp which you cannot read until you receive the final bill for 800 dollars. I have to admit I'm not really into sports. UPSIDE: On Sundays, I'd rather be doing something other than watching the game on TV. DOWNSIDE: Awkward at parties when dudes try to make Dude Conversation like "Bro, didja catch that Saints/Lions game?" and I reply "Oh indeed! That Larry Bird sure knows how to hit those home runs, am I right?" (raises hand for high five which is not reciprocated, awkwardly lowers hand) I am a big fan of flossing. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Arclight, Hollywood Bowl. And I love discovering new restaurants. Like Sizzler.

Favorite things

I wrote a bunch of movies and TV shows I like, in my profile, but I'm more interested in hearing yours.

For fun

Love movies, live music and trying new restaurants. I've played drums in many bands over the years which had horrible names, & I play with some great friends in a pub trivia league. It's dorky but very fun.

Last read

Bossypants. Also, a brochure on Branson, Missouri.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a writer for a program on the Television-Machine.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Raised culturally Jewish but not practicing.
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended Cal and loved it. Attended USC for my MFA and also loved it.