Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nah, don't read my profile (attempt at reverse psychology...)

In his own words

Hey I'm Josh, thanks for stopping by. I'm a New Jersey native who's been in San Diego since high school. People can usually tell I'm an east coaster - direct, intellectual, and passionate about bagels. I also love SoCal for its relaxed, let it be attitude. My friends would call me engaging, honest and loyal, with a witty/goofy sense of humor that can be pretty entertaining. I also have a strong sense of right and wrong and believe there are things worth caring about. My family is somewhat small and spread out but nothing is more important to me. Now here are some fun facts: Before I became a therapist with teens with behavior problems, I taught aquarium classes, led Sea World tours, and took apart old houses. I'm still an aquarium volunteer from time to time... I once shared a cab with a stranger but then didn't have the cash, so I got her address and mailed her my share. She sent me a shocked thank you note, but doing the right thing is more important to me than $20... I love hiking and being outdoors. Landscape photography is also a passion of mine and I have a webpage where I display my photos... I was a bit of a piano prodigy as a kid. I played in front of 1000 people at age 8 and in cafes and museums through college. I still play regularly and enjoy writing music. The woman I'm looking for is intelligent, kind-hearted, and has an adventurous spirit. I'm ultimately looking for something longterm, but it's really just about being yourself, having fun and seeing where it takes you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Other

I love turtles and tortoises. We always had them growing up and I still go over to my Dad's house to visit them and take care of them when he's out of town. I don't have any pets that live with me presently.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love finding the hidden spot nobody knows about. I know a hidden little canyon in La Jolla that is the perfect thinking spot/picnic location. If you think you know it, you're wrong ;) (OK probably).


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Interesting conversation - learning, laughing and having a good time; Hiking, road trips, playing music; I don't watch much TV but I'm a fan of the Simpsons and South Park, probably because they're brilliant and rediculous at the same time.

For fun

I enjoy a mix of being physically active and taking it easy. I'm an avid hiker and road tripper and I volunteer at the aquarium. I also like reading, playing piano, and just hanging out with friends at a restaurant, coffee house or sporting event.

Last read

With all the press about the drug war in Mexico, I've been reading about the history of organized crime in America. I think I enjoy reading about things that are happening now in the world that will one day be in history books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a therapist working with emotionally disturbed teens. I love my career because it's a good deed and the perfect fit for my personality.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was born and raised Jewish and value my roots, but I don't practice and it's not a part of my daily life. Values and character matter to me, religious affiliation does not.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have BAs in Communications and Music and an MS in Psychology