Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Josh031784

30 year old man | Sarasota, FL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Most people talk about slowing down as they...

In his own words

Most people talk about slowing down as they grow "wiser", chilling out and taking it easy, but apparently I didn't get the memo. I like to challenge myself. Challenge breeds character and appreciation for simplicity. I think life is about bumps and bruises and exploring; and it turns out that it's way more fun doing it with someone. Go figure. While I love your ordinary run-of-the-mill camping, honestly, I'm the guy who will go out and pull a "Survivorman" for a couple days and live off the land. Like a mountain man without the fur hat. Or the bear. I could survive nearly anywhere. According to some, the apocalypse is right around the proverbial corner so you'll want me around. I am a rough edged intellectual, and I'm not as smart as I think I am, but I'm smarter than I used to be. I love to read, play chess, and argue, I mean "debate", different subjects. Sports are cool, but you won't find me on the couch watching them. I'm originally from Florida and now I'm back after a decade living all around the world. I'm looking for smart and a physically active woman. I want to do and experience things with you, not party all the time. That doesn't mean I don't party sometimes. I'm a champ when it comes to "Das Boot" or "Battleshots." I don't care how many shoes you have or who made your handbag; appearances may catch the eye, but it's personality and originality that keep it. I enjoy humor and value depth. Communication is the foundation of ALL relationships; whether it's friends, co-workers, or with your other half. And communication and honesty are huge with me. If you can't turn off your raging monkey brain long enough to resolve a conflict without screaming out your emotional angst, then please move along. I have an amazing daughter who is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I'm so proud of her, and I get to see her much more that I'm back in Florida. She softened some of my rough edges and has taught me as much as I've taught her. Last but not least, I'm moving from Ft Myers, to Sarasota. I have a new job that starts in the middle of February. That's a little about me, and you should ask me more.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've just returned to Florida after more than a decade of work and travel abroad. Don't have any yet.

College

Edison State College, Fort Myers, FL

Favorite things

I love Chess, camping, museums, and well, I love doing things. Exploring the world and learning everything I can.

For fun

I like to work out, get a sweat going and challenge my self. It focuses and recharges me. I also like to play pool, read a good book, watch a good movie, or a bad one. I love the outdoors, and I'm learning to like the water again haha.

Last read

"On writing." Stephen King I have hundreds of books. I can't really choose a favorite. I will say that for pleasure and fiction I prefer hard scifi. I love history books. And I enjoy reading instructional books as well



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the DoD.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
About half German and Irish. More German then Irish. That just means I don't feel like I'm pretending on St. Patty's Day OR Oktoberfest.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was in an accelerated learning program and I did my senior year of high school at a college. I'm starting school in a year so.